We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better on weekdays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Junction City Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Better on weekdays”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a very nice Comfort Inn with very friendly people at the front desk who gave us very good dinner recommendations. Our room had comfortable beds, a refrigerator and a microwave but I thought the bathroom should have been a little bigger.

We were there on a Friday night so we didn't get the free wine, beer and food that they serve on weeknights. The Saturday morning breakfast buffet was just okay - no eggs or breakfast meat but there was sausage and biscuits, waffles, fruit, bread, cereal, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We certainly appreciate the kind words that you have for our staffs. We apologize about the freebies that you’re hoping for. We would be glad to get another chance to convince you completely with our service quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    24
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
33
31
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Eye
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have been loyal Choice Hotels (Guest Privileges members) for 2 decades. This was one of the best Comfort Inns we've ever encountered. They had all the standard amenities, but the big surprise was the complimentary dinner they provided. This was a full meal, including beer or wine, if you like. The bed was very good, and the room size was fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We highly appreciate those kind words that you have for our hotel. And thank you for taking notice of the complimentary dinner that we have provided. We’ll always make sure to strive for the best in accommodating our guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a clean and well kept hotel with a small refrigerator in the room and comfortable firm beds with your choice of firm or soft pillows. They have a very nice continental breakfast including eggs, cereals and make your own waffles, all just a short distance off the highway. The hotel also has a pool, but we did not make use of it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaSherrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. And thank you for complementing our breakfast that we have provided. We’ll always make sure to strive for the best in accommodating our guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Obviously a newer hotel as the rooms were nicely done up and beds were very comfortable. Looked to be one or more teams staying here at the time so it was a bit noisy in the halls, but they weren't up late thankfully. Otherwise, it was pretty quiet. When we entered, one of the rooms had hair all over the bathroom floor - that was the only cleanliness issue we had. But we took a towel and wiped it all up.
The pool was sufficient but there was no air conditioning whatsoever, so it was a sauna on top of being a pool! Even with the outside door cracked open, it was unbearably humid and hot.
Breakfast was good, one of the better ones I've sampled.
Overall, a nice place to stay and was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you appreciate our breakfast. We apologize for the lack of air conditioning in the pool area as well as the cleanliness of one of the bathroom. Rest assured that we’ll make sure to let our staff know about this and be meticulous in cleaning the rooms. We would be glad to get another chance to convince you completely with our service quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had to come into town unexpectedly at the last minute and my mother in law booked this place for us. The hotel was very nice and brand new. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with quite a lot of options and the pool area was nice. The staff was very helpful and responsive to the few (very few) issues I had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayrosek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, General Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the compliments and the privilege to host your stay while you were visiting Junction City. We look forward to seeing you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was very surprised at how nice this hotel was. I had stayed at more upscale hotel that cost a bundle but the rooms at the comfort inn were very nice if not nicer than some Marriots and other places and the staff was very helpful in getting me a room at the last minute.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, General Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am so lucky to have a staff that enjoys their job and cares about the guests that stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I appreciate everyone who worked thru the situation I was dealing with during my stay @ the hotel & would love 2 stay here again @ some point in time if needed. The staff were very friendly, helpful & overall all smiles. It made my days here feel a lot better. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carfullofmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Junction City hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
#2 of 15 in Junction City
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#3 of 15 in Junction City
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Junction City
Courtyard Junction City
#5 of 15 in Junction City
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
0.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Junction City
WoodSpring Suites Junction City
#11 of 15 in Junction City
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junction City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junction City Inn & Suites

Property: Junction City Inn & Suites
Address: 221 East Ash St, Junction City, KS 66441 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City)
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Junction City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Junction City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing