We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Restaurant details
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“breakfast”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

took my niece there from the army base. my sister and her had breakfast. i had a burger the service and the food were very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kkhoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    51
    21
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Augustine, Fl
1 review
“Cranker Barrel is History for ME!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The only thing cracker barrel has going for it is it's Name - but that will fade soon and has already faded with me - I used to love eating there...however...the quality of food has just gone down hill one step at a time....I would keep saying that they just had a bad day, or they were too busy, or not busy, or too early, or too late...I am tired of making excuses - yesterday was it for me - cracker barrel now is nothing more than a fast food-low quality-processed junk food stop - it no longer qualifies for the title {restaurant- a commercial establishment where meals are prepared and served to customers}....St Augustine Florida ...good bye : (

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cwtwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Cracker Barrel in Junction City Kansas”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Easy to get to off of the interstate highway. Service was excellent and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The food was very good and filling.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oscar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good homecooking place”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

At least once a month me and my family and friends dine at this location after church. This location is great for quick seating and great food. The staff is awesome always friendly and eager to please the customer. We love the specials and vast variety of selections to choose just food meal you are in the mood for. I only which the Manhattan, KS would get a location as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adore007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a great place to eat for the whole family!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Great service and food! A wide variety on the menu. Very helpful staff and clean restrooms! Great location - right off the interstate with plenty of parking. We always look forward to stopping here for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kansaschinadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Junction City, KS
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing