We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its Cracker Barrel”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Restaurant details
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food was to be expected. The waiter however would not leave me alone, maybe because it was slow or I was early. But its Cracker Barrel. Same food, same layout, etc.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sfc_snake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    51
    21
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good eating”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I liked the service, and the good food i ate there which was the meatloaf dinner. and as away the little old time store allow you to be able to shop and eat all in the same building.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danford49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Going Downhill”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I used to like Cracker Barrel for a back to the past meal. We have eaten at this one twice, because it's good for kids. Once I had fish, once chicken. The fish was dry, the chicken not very tasty. The sides are still good. And I'm tired of the concept of walking through a giant gift shop to eat. I don't know why these restaurants are so popular.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jankirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Great Food Slow Inattentive Service.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were seated immediately by the friendly hostess and a short time later was given menues by the waiter. Approx. 10 minutes later we got our waters and were able to order. We asked for coffee and rolls to be delivered before our entrees but we waited another 10-15 minutes before we got the coffee....minus the rolls. Waiter for got the creamer and after another server brought our food, had to ask her again for creamer. The food was excellent but the server , even though very nice/friendly, was scattered brained and distracted......forgetting some of our food for example.......like I said, the food was good but the service was lacking.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisadawndenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Home made goodness”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The food here is always wonderful, a taste of home ready soon after you order it. Breakfast here is a favorite reason to visit with real southern home made foods, but lunch and dinner are great as well--try the carrots! Great food and pretty good prices too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Junction City, KS
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing