We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“liked it... before we saw the place”

Jin Jin Garden Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 60 Restaurants in Junction City
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Junction City, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“liked it... before we saw the place”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The foods pretty decent, I used to get delivery....then one day we did pickup.

OH GOD i wouldn't let my dog eat here. It is seriously filthy, the carpets looked like they haven't been cleaned since they were installed. And the tables and chairs looked rickety and had food sitting out with a fly or two. Lots of junk stacked on what looked like unused counter space as soon as you walk in. The whole interior made me depressed.
Now I can't order from here anymore. Sigh... Please go somewhere else, esp if you have small children whose health you're looking after. If it's just you and you don't care, good luck.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Their food is almost as horrible as their customer service! I ordered Kung Pao Chicken that gave me food poisoning, and that of course that was only after the waitress and owner made my family feel as though we were unwelcome! Dirty little place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always Top Notch”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Freshly made, not too salty, not overdone. Wonderful Chinese food to have when I don't have time or just am too tired. Consistently awesome.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GamerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good and always fresh”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I quit eating at Chinese buffets after getting confirmed food poisoning from the place out by I-70. This place is great and many people don't realize you can dine in. It doesn't have a great atmosphere but the food is great. I really like their steamed dumpling and their hot and sour soup. Their egg rolls are run of the mill so are the crab ragoon. My daughter loves their lo mein. I am partial to their mushu pork and sesame chicken. My wife like the beef and brocoli and says it is the best she has ever had.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ryan1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delivery at hotel”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I had the walnut shrimp & crab rangoons. $10 min. Order for delivery. The food was great! It was the best thing about my stay in Junction City.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank IAwildrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jin Jin Garden Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Junction City, KS
Junction City, KS
 
Junction City, KS
Junction City, KS
 

Been to Jin Jin Garden Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing