We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gladly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Junction City
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Certificate of Excellence
Huger, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“gladly recommend”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I'm happy to recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff were so helpful and friendly and went above and beyond what would be expected. Our family gathered here for a Christmas get together with family members coming from Colorado, Illinois and South Carolina and to share Christmas with our 2-year-old granddaughter whose mother is stationed at Ft. Riley. The rooms were spacious and had everything we needed including a refrigerator, microwave and high speed internet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Junction City, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn and thank you for all of the wonderful comments. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    104
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
219
88
32
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mattawan, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

It was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. The staff was always professional and the free water was nice too. Most of all, I left my shoes behind and called that same night, they shipped them out the next day. I will be looking for Hampton inn every time I travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Junction City, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thanks you for staying at the Hampton Inn JC and thank you for your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladoga, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have stayed at a variety of hotels and this one was by far the best. We were coming from Indiana and had driven all night. Upon arrival at 5 am and totally exhausted the hotel staff allowed us to check in early. I thought that was very amazing. That kindness makes me want to stay at hampton inns where ever i go. The only problem that i saw was the hot tub was damaged and pieces of the cement were coming off. it needed repaired. Thank you Hampton Inn Junction City!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Shanann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Junction City, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn JC and thank you for all the wonderful comments. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Ks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel was not what we ordered..the beds were so uncomfortable we should have slept in our vehicle for a better nights sleep. Hair under the vanity "not ours" was lurking about. Cold shower, sluggish drains, and you better ask for hyper-allergenic pillows as non are provided.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Katheryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Junction City, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We are sorry that your stay with us is not what you expected. Our beds are a premium pillow-top matress with plush comforters and a choice of our comfy pillows. We provide our guests with friendly service and take pride in our clean rooms. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. That is our commitment to our guests at the Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Mizzy at the Front Desk was very helpful and Friendly, Carmen in the breakfast area was very helpful and friendly, best breakfast we have had in a looooong time. We will definetly recommend this Hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Best Rooms are on the 4th Floor nice view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Junction City, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn JC for your lodging needs and thank you for your wonderful comments. We want our guests to leave us feeling relaxed and refreshed. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Just off the interstate at the Washington street exit is the Hampton Inn. It is updated, well kept, and run like you would expect an upper level traveler's hotel to be. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, with modern duvets, ear plugs for comfort (next to the interstate and near a military post this is important), a well designed space and great bathrooms. The prices are reasonable, breakfast is fantastic--real foods, fresh fruits, and a staff that goes out of their way... paying to stay here whether for a night or several will be a good bet for your money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed in Junction City for a more affordable option during our weekend getaway. We were heading to a K-state game with our kids and wanted to spend the weekend close to Manhattan to enjoy the town. This Hotel was wonderful. Friendly staff, clean quiet rooms, great breakfast and easy access to the highway. Breakfast was cooked well, no runny scrambled eggs...YAY!! Parking lot was well lit and very accessible. The staff greeted everyone that came through the lobby. Can't say enough great things about this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Junction City
1.1 mi away
Best Western J. C. Inn
Best Western J. C. Inn
#3 of 15 in Junction City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Junction City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#2 of 15 in Junction City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Junction City
Courtyard Junction City
#5 of 15 in Junction City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Junction City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Junction City

Property: Hampton Inn Junction City
Address: 1039 S Washington St, Junction City, KS 66441-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Junction City
#1 Business Hotel in Junction City
#1 Family Hotel in Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Junction City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Junction City Hotel Junction City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing