We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Junction City
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Certificate of Excellence
junction city, KS, United States
1 review
“great place to stay”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My aunt and I were in town for a funeral. we stayed 1 night at the Hampton and everything was great. We were really only there to sleep and we glad to have the breakfast. The rooms were pleasant and clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    113
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
226
96
33
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This place sits RIGHT on the highway and it sounded like the semi trucks were driving right through the room. Now I know why there were complimentary ear plugs on the night stand. Impossible to get a good night's sleep. Also no tubs in either of our rooms which did not make my 83 year old mother happy. Have stayed in a lot of Hampton Inns but would not recommend this one.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel, staff was very helpful. The AC stopped working during my stay and we were immediately offered another room. This is the second time I've stayed here and both experiences with staff and overall experience were very good. Food was pretty good. Rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Davidson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very reasonably priced, convenient location, nice clean rooms and a friendly and helpful staff are the main features at this hotel. the hotel has a really nice hot breakfast and most evenings have some kind of a manager's special (get together). the hotel may also give you tickets for a few adult beverages :-) internet is free and is included with the room rate.

I like this hotel - will definitely come back when I visit the area for work again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVG108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a clean hotel and it lives up to Hampton standards. Quiet even though near a major highway. Great night's rest...comfortable beds! This hotel is kept up very nice and is like a new hotel with up-to-date fixtures and furnishings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We will choose Hampton Inn again based on this experience. We were on a long road trip & the night of this stay happened to fall on my sons birthday. We were trying to pick a nice hotel for this occasion & the Hampton Inn looked nice from the outside, but we were really blow away by the affordability of the rate & the outstanding room & staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very impressed with the staff and the speed of check in. Really customer service wise, some of the best Hilton experience I have experienced. The only downside, no disinfect to be found in the workout room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Junction City hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Junction City
Courtyard Junction City
#5 of 15 in Junction City
159 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western J. C. Inn
Best Western J. C. Inn
#3 of 15 in Junction City
266 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#2 of 15 in Junction City
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Junction City
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Express Inn & Suites Junction City
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Junction City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Junction City

Property: Hampton Inn Junction City
Address: 1039 S Washington St, Junction City, KS 66441-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Junction City
#1 Business Hotel in Junction City
#1 Best Value Hotel in Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Junction City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Junction City Hotel Junction City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing