We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Junction City
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel staff was extremely accommodating, opening the whirlpool up late for us after a long day of traveling. Room was spotless, and the staff was exceptional. The location is right off the interstate, making it a quick and easy stop.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 599 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

great stay for the price. staff very friendly, room clean and comfortable. mostly impressed by the price for the quality. would definitely recommend. we have stayed at many hamptons and while most are good many just seem overpriced. this one definitely was not.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was very disappointed in the service of this hotel. The room was never cleaned during the entire stay. It was clean when we arrived but during the stay nobody ever came in and cleaned the room. The trash was never collected, the bed never made, the bathroom never cleaned, dirty towels were not collected or replaced, toiletries were never replaced, coffee supplies were never replaced, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My stay was incredible and pool slide away from being a resort. Guest services were able and willing to negotiate a reasonable rate. I felt like a diamond member the entire duration of my stay. The breakfast was served promptly, hot and fresh. I will most definitely return to this and only this hotel when in the area. Many thanks to the staff and management.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Everything was perfect until the window dressing, including all curtains and rods, collapsed from the wall when my wife tried to open the curtains in the morning. Other than that, our stay was excellent. The morning complimentary breakfast was excellent. The room was quiet and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even trying to offer compensation for the falling window dressing, which we declined.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My daughters and I,stayed here for,Spring break, while visiting relatives nearby, . We had a great time,very friendly staff, enjoyed the breakfast every morning, clean rooms. We were mainly there in the evenings, anything we needed was promptly taken care of. We will defiantly stay here again.
We enjoyed the pool and had a great stay here. Patricia Headd, Brittney & Haley

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I took a road trip to the midwestern and plain states very recently.. We stayed here one night at the end of April and chose this location because it was close to Abilene and Fort Riley. It was very easy to find since it was right off the interstate. We stayed at seven Hilton establishments on this trip and would say that this one was more modest than some, but it was just filled with warmth and fine hospitality.
When we arrived, we were greeted pleasantly by the young lady behind the desk and, of course, those delicious cookies were there for the taking on the main desk. We were given a room in the exact location we wanted and told it was one of the quietest rooms in the inn. We were pleased, but the hospitality did not stop there. Since we were Hilton Honors members, we were told to get settled in our room and then return to the lounge for some refreshments. On our return to the lounge, we had a choice to beer, wine, or a soft drink. We were each allowed two drinks, and chips and salsa were served as well. After a long day of driving and museum touring, this bit of refreshment hit the spot!
Our room and bathroom were neat, clean, and comfortable. There was even a pack of cheese crackers waiting for us when we arrived. This room was very quiet and we were most thankful for that..
I did use the fitness center and found this one to be larger and better equipped than some other Hampton Inns that we used on this trip. There were several exercise machines and all were in working order, plenty of towels, and cold water and paper cups. Both my husband and I used the weights, and I used the treadmill which worked well - even the fan!
Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare, but was well-presented and the attendant was cordial and helpful.
Everyone wished us a safe trip when we left. I would have no hesitations about staying there again.

Room Tip: The back rooms face the interstate so you may want to request a room in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Junction City, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

We're may be predjudice, but we believe our HHonors members are the Best of the Best. So, we try to give back just a little for the loyalty they show us.
Our reception time also gives us the opportunity to get to know what our guests' needs are so we can serve you better.
Thank you for taking Exit #296 to stay with us. It will be great to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Junction City
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Junction City
Courtyard Junction City
#5 of 15 in Junction City
180 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western J. C. Inn
Best Western J. C. Inn
#2 of 15 in Junction City
310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Junction City
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#3 of 15 in Junction City
127 reviews
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Junction City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Junction City

Address: 1039 S Washington St, Junction City, KS 66441-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Junction City
#1 Best Value Hotel in Junction City
#1 Family Hotel in Junction City
Price Range: $86 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Junction City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Junction City Hotel Junction City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing