We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Junction City
Nearby Hotels
$67
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Junction City(Junction City)
$87
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Junction City(Junction City)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western J. C. Inn(Junction City)
$63
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Great Western Inn(Junction City)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
433
122
31
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
433
122
31
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelcookieshilton honorsstay there againcomplimentary breakfasta great staythe staff was greatroom was cleanbusiness tripfitness centerfresh fruitwould highly recommend this hotelbusiness centeroatmealchecking inroad tripfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 607 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Overall it was a great hotel. New hotel with comfortable beds. Very attentive housekeeping. We did not hear road noise but room doors were very loud when closed. most people were in their rooms by 10 pm so it wasn't much of a problem. We will be staying here again during our move!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Stayed for one night on a business trip. This is a nicely decorated Hampton Inn (modern, contemporary decor), and seems pretty new. The staff was friendly, and my room was clean (no hairs in the bathroom!). There's not much in the way of restaurants adjacent to the property, so be prepared to drive a bit for a decent meal. I can't comment on the breakfast spread as I had a very early check out.

Sleep was no easy to come by though. The room I was in faced Interstate 70. I didn't think that the highway noise would bother me, but I was very wrong. I've stayed in rooms that had some highway noise before, but never like this. The property is apparently very close to a rail line too, as I was woken up twice by trains. So if you're going to stay here, request a room that faces away from the highway and hope that the train schedule is light.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces away from Interstate 70 due to traffic noise.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed here this past weekend for a wedding. Very clean, contemporary hotel with fresh, modern decor. Most of the other nicer hotels and restaurants are at the next exit, but that wasn't a problem for us. Staff was very friendly and even let us use the breakfast lounge area for a family football gathering on Sunday afternoon. Had about 15 people and all commented on the nice decor of the Hampton compared to their hotels. Great TV, too! Had a lot of fun and would definately return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvtxmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed here for 2 weeks, on business. The breakfast was really good....some of the best hotel breakfast I've had. The service was great, the people were nice, and professional. Do yourself a favor if you are unlucky enough to have to stay in Junction City, stay here at The Hampton, it's well worth it. The Ramada Inn, right next door, got cordoned off for a whole day, by the police department because of some chemical scare....DO NOT stay at the Ramada, stay here at the Hampton, you wont be sorry.

Room Tip: Some rooms right in the middle of the hotel, on the second and third floors(maybe fourth also) that the windows are blocked by a big facade on the front of the hotel. It kept the sun out, but blocked the view, which really wasnt much of a view, anyways....but....
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Well when i stayed there and went down for breakfast . I over heard the GM yell at a staff member for not to throw away food at the end of breakfast. So that they can serve it the next day. That is so unhealthy and you can't serve people old food from the day before. If someone gets food poison to bad forrthe hotel. I will never stay at this hotel again. Afraid i might get sick from the food.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Talia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews