We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Junction City
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed here this past weekend for a wedding. Very clean, contemporary hotel with fresh, modern decor. Most of the other nicer hotels and restaurants are at the next exit, but that wasn't a problem for us. Staff was very friendly and even let us use the breakfast lounge area for a family football gathering on Sunday afternoon. Had about 15 people and all commented on the nice decor of the Hampton compared to their hotels. Great TV, too! Had a lot of fun and would definately return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hvtxmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    104
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
214
85
32
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed here for 2 weeks, on business. The breakfast was really good....some of the best hotel breakfast I've had. The service was great, the people were nice, and professional. Do yourself a favor if you are unlucky enough to have to stay in Junction City, stay here at The Hampton, it's well worth it. The Ramada Inn, right next door, got cordoned off for a whole day, by the police department because of some chemical scare....DO NOT stay at the Ramada, stay here at the Hampton, you wont be sorry.

Room Tip: Some rooms right in the middle of the hotel, on the second and third floors(maybe fourth also) that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Well when i stayed there and went down for breakfast . I over heard the GM yell at a staff member for not to throw away food at the end of breakfast. So that they can serve it the next day. That is so unhealthy and you can't serve people old food from the day before. If someone gets food poison to bad forrthe hotel. I will never stay at this hotel again. Afraid i might get sick from the food.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Talia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed at the hotel from August 11, 2011 until August 14, 2011. We had two rooms since there were two couples in our party. The hotel has only been opened for about a year but looked like it was still brand new. Great modern decor. The bed linens were high quality and instead of coming with a bed spread there were white duvets on the beds. Very comforting to be able to see that the duvets were clean and spot free where as with a bed spread (usually multi colored) you have no idea how often they are washed. The bathroom was great! Instead of towels being stacked on back of toilet or hanging on a metal rack, they were stored in a beautiful dark wood cubed shelving unit attached to the wall. So nice! Daily we were provided with a bottle of water and newspaper. My husband and brother worked out in the fitness center and were very impressed with it. Free breakfast was okay. Not really anything to brag about but the free cookies that were in the lobby each night were awesome! Every employee that we came into contact with was very nice and friendly and we were greeted each time we saw one. We travel to Junction City yearly and have always stayed at the Courtyard Marriott but not anymore! Would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: If traveling with energetic kids, do not stay in the room above reception desk. You can hear the kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennedysgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Junction City, KS on our way to Colorado Springs. During this trip we stayed at three different Hampton Inns. This one was the best. It is clean and quiet. The workout room is large and airy. The staff is friendly and helpful. There seemed to be some Army families staying here until housing opened up. We would stay here again if we were ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamp56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I was recently in town for work and the staff was genuinely friendly. The rooms were big and clean, and the breakfast spread was to die for. I was especially impressed at the size and quality of the fitness room. I will definitely be staying at the Hampton whenever I am in town

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_karnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I was just looking for a place to stop on a long driving trip and expected to stay at your "run of the mill", "side of the highway" hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to find a very clean, well-decorated, well-maintained hotel. The pool area was fine for the kids to have a quick swim and the free breakfast was excellent! A 2-bed room included 2 queen beds instead of those tiny double beds, so everyone was very comfortable. This is a good place to consider when traveling across Kansas.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MUTigerInIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Junction City
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
#2 of 15 in Junction City
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Junction City
91 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Junction City
Courtyard Junction City
#5 of 15 in Junction City
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#3 of 15 in Junction City
113 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Junction City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Junction City

Property: Hampton Inn Junction City
Address: 1039 S Washington St, Junction City, KS 66441-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Junction City
#1 Business Hotel in Junction City
#1 Best Value Hotel in Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Junction City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Junction City Hotel Junction City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing