We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love this place!”

Kite's Grill and Bar
Ranked #49 of 60 Restaurants in Junction City
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

It's our family's favorite place to go in JC. We've eaten here at least six times with friends, family and nights out as a couple. We love the atmosphere, even though we aren't K State fans lol. The service is always quick and attentive. Get the mozzarella sticks, they are awesome. I try something new each time I go and I'm never disappointed. The portions are big and the fries are some of my favorite. They give you too many fries in my opinion. We don't go on game days and usually go during the week, since we don't like crowds. It's our go to restaurant when we can't decide where to go.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueyes0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    17
    9
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Junction City, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent sports bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Mozzarella sticks are amazing and I get these every time. The menu has a wide selection of american style food.

Service is hit or miss... sometimes okay, sometimes SUCKS. I had to leave one time with my leftover wrap in a napkin cause I couldn't find someone to ask for a box, and after we payed our ticket they never showed back up in the room and I got tired of waiting.

Very little parking, even though their dining area is huge, with at least three different seating rooms, which doesn't make sense... If you're going with a group, I suggest car pooling.

As far as the scene goes, it's usually college groupies and military. Can get kinda loud when games are playing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas
1 review
“Best place for bite to eat and beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I've only lived in Junction City a few months and have been to Kite's a few times now. Its a relaxed and cozy environment. The food is served in fairly large portions and I have yet to order anything that I didn't like or didn't meet my expectations. The servers are very informative of what's served on their menu and daily specials. I was super excited when I went there for a drink this afternoon and found out that they serve $2 32oz Margaritas on Wednesdays as a ladies night special. I don't even remotely agree with the previous posts bashing them... But I guess people usually don't go online to praise businesses for GOOD food and service...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
“Food Poison from Southwest Chicken Wrap”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Only ate here twice before, being new to the area, and then on the third time I suffered from food poisoning. Use your imagination but all the bad things that come with it was what I experienced after about 4-5 hours after eating here. It was the Southwest Chicken Wrap and since it was the only meal I ate all day and everything else I ate there others shared and were fine it had to be the Wrap. Either the chicken or the sauce is my guess. The shame is with the area it seemed like a good choice for a place to eat and before this it was. When I called to inform the management I was not extended any form of apology so it is a for sure that I will never eat here again. I may stop in for a beer though but it is still a Bar & Grill, takes away from that though.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GovSlave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not too bad-hit the spot!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I've been here twice. The food is decent, but haven't been too impressed with the service. The first time, the server kept forgetting us. The second time, I felt like being there was an imposition. Food was good. tho. Made up for the service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GamerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kite's Grill and Bar also viewed

 
Junction City, KS
Junction City, KS
 

Been to Kite's Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing