We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Pawnee Valley Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jetmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pawnee Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jetmore
Hillsboro, WI
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to open the door to such a nice room with homey décor. Beds were comfortable (wish I could take the pillow with me). We stayed for a week and each day when we returned the beds were made and the room smelled great! Nice to have a fridge, micro and coffeemaker. Shower was perfect. Located within walking distance from cafes and c-store. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after being stranded by severe weather. The place was amazing and made us feel very welcome. The entire facility is smoke free which is great. Beds are comfy and ac works great. Right across the street there is a convenience store which carries almost anything you could want including hot food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The room was Spotless and new, yet with a touch of home handmade quilt and an easy chair. It is located right next to the highway which is convinient and yet it is still quiet. The room is outfitted with a flat screen tv, wifi, microwave, fridge, coffee maker organic soap and a nice shower and bathroom. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simhabode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Jetmore, Kansas is a long way from any major city, especially if you’ve already been driving all day. That’s why we were relieved when we discovered that the Pawnee Valley Lodge was such a nice motel. (You just never know, when it’s the only pet-friendly accommodation available for miles.) The rooms are large with decorative quilts on the beds and handsome, hardwood furniture. There’s no micro/fridge, but I used the microwave in the lobby. I believe the couple that owns the lodge has had it for 2 or 3 years, but the rooms look like they were just renovated – very clean and comfortable and right on the small state highway, though it wasn’t noisy at night.

My only issue is that there was supposed to be a continental breakfast included, but by the time we left at 7:40 am (when almost everyone else had left, as well), the office still wasn’t open. Since there was no coffee maker in the room, we had to drive several miles before we could find a fast food place to get a cup of coffee.

Other than that, the owners were very nice, and the place was clean, comfortable, and convenient for a reasonable rate. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amlbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pawnee Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pawnee Valley Lodge

Property: Pawnee Valley Lodge
Address: 209 Main St, Jetmore, KS
Location: United States > Kansas > Jetmore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jetmore
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing