We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable”
Review of Super 8 Iola KS

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Iola KS
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Iola
Reviewed January 23, 2014

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola KS, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 286 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola KS, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola KS, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times as I have family in the area. Each time I have stayed, the hotel staff have been polite and helpful. The breakfast is good. It has always been clean and comfortable when I have stayed there. My only complaint is that so many of the non-smoking rooms smell like smoke.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola KS, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thanks for your response. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make our guests stay here as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, like it is your home away from home. We apologize for the inconvenience of some of the rooms smelling like smoke. Unfortunately some our guests do not abide by the rules. We do charge a $250.00 dollar fee for whom ever smokes in the rooms and our housekeeping staff work very hard at trying to get the rooms cleared of as much smoke odor as possible. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and would hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola KS, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola KS, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and room was comfortable and secure. Towels a little thin, but you're not staying at a Hilton, so for the money it was a great value. Breakfast was a nice touch with biscuits & sausage gravy, waffles, and usual cereals, yogurt, etc. Bonus-it's next door to a movie theater.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TruckDriversWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola KS, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thanks for your response! We are happy to hear you had a nice experience with us and you enjoyed your stay. Our employees strive at making your stay with us as comfortable and friendly as possible. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast it is available everyday from 6am-9am.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iola
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
17.2 mi away
Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute
19.7 mi away
Super 8 Chanute
Super 8 Chanute
#4 of 6 in Chanute
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Knights Inn Chanute
Knights Inn Chanute
#1 of 6 in Chanute
61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regency Inn Iola
Regency Inn Iola
#1 of 1 in Iola
9 reviews
18.5 mi away
Guest House Motel Chanute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Iola KS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Iola KS

Address: 200 Bills Way, US Hwy 169 and 54, Iola, KS 66749-3926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Iola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Iola
Price Range: $81 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Iola KS 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Iola KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Iola
Super Eight Iola
Iola Super 8
Iola Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing