We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”
Review of Super 8 Iola KS

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Iola KS
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Iola
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Overall good stay. Lets guests know when booking room bext to workout facility. You will be woken up early by thumping noises!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shieldsk10, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola KS, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your response! We appreciate it very much! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! We try our best to give guest a heads up when checking into a room that may be close to any disturbances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 286 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Staff made our visit worth it. we were not going to stay there again after last year's experience. It is apparent that they have changed owners! Thanks.
Miss "K", made it worth it! She was very engaging and caring about what was happening.
The room cleaners also were on top of the game this time...courteously caring. THANK YOU K!!

Room Tip: It is Iola, no real noises to contend with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56208Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shieldsk10, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola KS, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thanks for your feed back! We really enjoyed having you guys here! You guys were a blast to have! We are glad you guys gave us another chance. We have switched ownership, Thank you for noticing! Glad you guys enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you guys in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Room was clean and no surprises for that price range. Pillows were hard though and front desk people unfriendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shieldsk10, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola KS, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thanks for your review! However, certain measures have been taken about the front desk people. Here shortly we are switching to gel pillows! Hopefully you will find them to be more comfortable on your next stay in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Me R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shieldsk10, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola KS, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is adequate for Iola. It's not the Shang gri la or anything but the rooms are clean and well kept. The tv's are a little older, but it works just fine. The beds are ok. It's definitely the best hotel in town though.

Room Tip: Take a room in the back because in the morning there is a truck stop in the front and the sounds fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shieldsk10, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola KS, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for your response! We have upgraded our televisions to flat screens.We appreciate your visit and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in a Holiday Inn Express the night before. The ventilation system didn't work, the room was set up very inconveniently, and the furniture was uncomfortable. When we got to Super 8 we were expecting similar accomdations if not less. We were pleasantly surprised!

The ventilation system was awesome, our room came equipped with a recliner (how nice for those of us with a cold and needed to sit up to sleep!). The beds were good and service was good. Vending machines were available conveniently too. No traipsing all over the hotel for ice or snacks.

The only drawback was that breakfast didn't start until 9:00. What about business people who need to be up and out and on their way? Otherwise, excellent hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rochelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shieldsk10, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola KS, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thanks for your feedback, appreciate it! Glad to hear that your stay was great and our room fulfilled your needs. Our breakfast hours are from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shieldsk10, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola KS, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iola
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
17.2 mi away
Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute
19.7 mi away
Super 8 Chanute
Super 8 Chanute
#4 of 6 in Chanute
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Knights Inn Chanute
Knights Inn Chanute
#1 of 6 in Chanute
61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regency Inn Iola
Regency Inn Iola
#1 of 1 in Iola
9 reviews
18.5 mi away
Guest House Motel Chanute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Iola KS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Iola KS

Address: 200 Bills Way, US Hwy 169 and 54, Iola, KS 66749-3926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Iola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Iola
Price Range: $81 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Iola KS 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Iola KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Iola
Super Eight Iola
Iola Super 8
Iola Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing