We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Independence
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Independence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle S, Manager at Super 8 Independence, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 171 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle S, Manager at Super 8 Independence, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARGIE R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle S, Manager at Super 8 Independence, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

When I checked in, the room they gave me had someone else IN IT! (1st tipoff) The staff asked me if I was sure (???) because the computer didn't show anyone else checked into that room. The TV was on, the bed was tossed, the ashtrays were sitting out dirty and the lights were on. They moved me to another room and informed me their night crew doesn't do a good job cleaning (this was 5:45 pm). (at least they were honest about inept cleaning) There were stains on the walls, stains on the towels, a burn hole in the bed blanket, and rips in the carpet & to the back of the room door as if something was trying to claw its way out of this room. I had crickets, a microwave that didn't work, and a shower head with a broken bracket. OH, and I had to DUCK 6" just to use the shower - I am only 5'3". Mostly, a HORRIBLY heavy smoke odor - I smoke and it was even too much for me. I opened the window for fresh air and there was a construction dumpster below me - not any better. So I slept with the extremely loud a/c on all night (it was 45 degrees outside) just to have air circulating.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LORI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
HELENA
1
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle S, Manager at Super 8 Independence, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle S, Manager at Super 8 Independence, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Independence
1.9 mi away
Appletree Inn
Appletree Inn
#5 of 7 in Independence
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Independence
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Townsmen Motel
Townsmen Motel
#3 of 7 in Independence
39 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Independence

Address: 2800 W Main St, US Hwy 75 & Peter Pan Rd, Independence, KS 67301-8421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Independence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: $55 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Independence 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Super 8 Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Independence
Independence Super Eight
Independence Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing