We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Independence
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Independence
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    111
    71
    36
    14
See reviews for
104
24
27
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
APPLETON CITY
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2012

As always the staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. The rooms were comfortable and being somewhat handicapped the elevator was a blessing. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARYSVILLE
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2012

this hotel has always been very clean hotel in the 2 times i have stayed here and it is a great location, easy to find on a main highway

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CHARLIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEARNEY
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

By the time I booked, only smoking rooms were available - so part of this poor review is probably my own fault. Our non-smoking family was overwhelmed by the inescapable smell of smoke in the room. There was an empty beer can in one of the drawers, and stains on the window seat cushion, and the floor was a little sticky. Old air conditioning units stacked up and stored in the stair well just didn't look good. Aside from that ... Beds were comfortable, setup of the room was average to good, lots of counter space in the bathroom, plenty of towels. Coffee was sub-par and "breakfast" was unimpressive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank screenname1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very good value; staff friendly and helpful.

new beds v nice.

Poor water pressure in 2nd fllor rooms, however( shower)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CHRIS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
1.9 mi away
Appletree Inn
Appletree Inn
#4 of 6 in Independence
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Independence
Super 8 Independence
#5 of 6 in Independence
156 reviews
15.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge
BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge
#1 of 4 in Coffeyville
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Coffeyville
65 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coffeyville
15.3 mi away
Rest-Full Inn
Rest-Full Inn
#3 of 4 in Coffeyville
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Independence

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Independence
Address: 2917 West Main Street, Independence, KS 67301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Independence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Independence 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Independence Hotel Independence
Microtel Independence
Independence Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing