We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hutch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
A Wyndham traveler
FALUN
1
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 226 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Too high priced for quality and condition of hotel. Had list of problems which told front desk attendant about when checking out such as tub had several inches of water when done showering because didn't drain well and several other maintenance issues but only said would tell manager - nothing about reducing rate which would have helped.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JAMES V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BRAD R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Visited during Sate Fair week and Hutch was busy. I almost rebooked in Wichita and commuted. Staff at the font desk were friendly enough. Things went down hill once I hit the room. Like another reviewer, I believe my toiletries were either refilled or leftover blech. The room smelled terrible, worst I have ever experienced. The bed linens grossed me out just a little. Finally, the wood frame structure provided for loud upstairs neighbors.

There was a breakfast area that appeared well stocked, but I skipped.

I admit to being picky, freaked out by dirt or perceived dirt... I haven't had a worse stay in a long time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Well what I thought was going to be a horror story turned into a great stay!
When I arrived to the hotel they had placed me in a smoking room didn't realize until I
arrived to the room and the smell hit me called down the guy at the front desk changed it
Quickly and apologized and gave me a suite. When I went up to the new room the smoke alarm
Needed a new battery and it chirped and chirped called down again and the guy at the desk
Issued a new room and apologized. Finally third one w a charm great room excellent service!
Thank You for going out of the way Days Inn!

Room Tip: Go for the suite it has a sofa dinette table micro and fridge and food storage.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aariver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

There are not many places to stay in Hutchinson, this was a good choice. Fresh cookies every night, free breakfast, near the mall and Chili's and if you haven't eaten at Freddie's around the corner, go there and get a burger and a shake. About 2 miles from Prarie Dunes so very convenient if you are in town to play one of the greatest golf courses in the world.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rfd2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

The trash was not removed from previous guest along with a half bottle of shampoo still in shower. Could hear guests walk in upstairs room and hallway all night long. Perfume in room was too stronge. Basically I paid over $125 for a dirty room. Never again I don't care how late it is I will keep driving!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDKofSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hutchinson hotels
0.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Hutchinson
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Hutchinson
Super 8 Hutchinson
#8 of 12 in Hutchinson
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
#1 of 12 in Hutchinson
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hutchinson
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hutchinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson

Address: 1420 N Lorraine St, Hutchinson, KS 67501-6158 (Formerly Microtel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range: $67 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 61, just minutes from downtown, our pet-friendly Hotel offers easy access to Wichita and is near the Hutchinson Municipal Airport. Get energized in the morning with our free Daybreak breakfast, complimentary News Paper and free High-Speed Internet access to plan your busy day. Use your Microwave and Mini-Frig to make and store snacks for your trip. Cool off with a swim in our outdoor Pool, work up a sweat in our Fitness Center or relax in your room watching your LCD flat-screen TV with free cable. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Hutchinson, KS Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hutchinson
Hutchinson Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing