We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came thru for me again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Well what I thought was going to be a horror story turned into a great stay!
When I arrived to the hotel they had placed me in a smoking room didn't realize until I
arrived to the room and the smell hit me called down the guy at the front desk changed it
Quickly and apologized and gave me a suite. When I went up to the new room the smoke alarm
Needed a new battery and it chirped and chirped called down again and the guy at the desk
Issued a new room and apologized. Finally third one w a charm great room excellent service!
Thank You for going out of the way Days Inn!

Room Tip: Go for the suite it has a sofa dinette table micro and fridge and food storage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aariver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 230 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

There are not many places to stay in Hutchinson, this was a good choice. Fresh cookies every night, free breakfast, near the mall and Chili's and if you haven't eaten at Freddie's around the corner, go there and get a burger and a shake. About 2 miles from Prarie Dunes so very convenient if you are in town to play one of the greatest golf courses in the world.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rfd2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

The trash was not removed from previous guest along with a half bottle of shampoo still in shower. Could hear guests walk in upstairs room and hallway all night long. Perfume in room was too stronge. Basically I paid over $125 for a dirty room. Never again I don't care how late it is I will keep driving!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDKofSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I stayed one night in Hutchinson for business and my normal hotel was fully booked. Keep in mind that this is a converted Microtel, so don't expect normal size rooms. However, for me the room was fine. Comfortable bed, very clean and the A/C worked well. The view wasn't the greatest out the window (a wooden fence) and the small counter where I could set up my laptop could have been bigger, but it served it's purpose. The breakfast was basic, but enough to satisfy. Front desk staff was helpful and prompt.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambdrvr2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dkb007, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to your next visit to Hutchinson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Rather mundane and unimpressive appearance. Standard rooms smallish but comfortable. Housekeeping on a par with others. Rather difficult to get to having to drive through other hotel properties. Only interaction with front desk was at reception and can't say it was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psyops9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stay in Hutch from time to time. We had not stayed at this Days Inn since it was changed from a Microtel. Overall they have done a good job of updating the place. We found it was clean. The breakfast was nothing special but filled the void. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. My wife and son really liked everything about the hotel. I thought the bed was stiff for my taste. And I thought the walls were too thin as well. But again, my wife and son did not see either as a problem.

The cost was reasonable for our stay considering the other hotels that are pricey for what you get. Given the options in Hutch I would look at this hotel for future stays.

Room Tip: Take an upper level room for better noise reduction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

There has obviously been a lot of improvements made here since some of the bad reviews. We had a King suite for a reasonable rate and it was Great! Microtel layout w/mini kitchen, sofa, work desk and a table w/chairs. sofa, coffee table, good lighting. A/C worked great. Exercise room, guest laundry. Three story w/elevator and nice carts. Only a couple of miles to Omnisphere or Salt Mine both great attractions. Major shopping only a couple blocks away. Breakfast had hot breakfast burritos plus the normal stuff and mgr. said more is coming. We had a great 3 day stay. Bed was fine. Only negative was Iffy Internet (wireless). All-in-all a very nice stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. As I said, some major improvements have been made and they are still working on it. It was the best deal we could find in the area for what you get. Happy to recommend it.

Room Tip: Get one of the suites if available and you can afford the difference, they are soo nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hutchinson hotels
0.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Hutchinson
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hutchinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Hutchinson
Super 8 Hutchinson
#8 of 12 in Hutchinson
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
#1 of 12 in Hutchinson
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hutchinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson

Address: 1420 N Lorraine St, Hutchinson, KS 67501-6158 (Formerly Microtel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range: $65 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 61, just minutes from downtown, our pet-friendly Hotel offers easy access to Wichita and is near the Hutchinson Municipal Airport. Get energized in the morning with our free Daybreak breakfast, complimentary News Paper and free High-Speed Internet access to plan your busy day. Use your Microwave and Mini-Frig to make and store snacks for your trip. Cool off with a swim in our outdoor Pool, work up a sweat in our Fitness Center or relax in your room watching your LCD flat-screen TV with free cable. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Hutchinson, KS Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hutchinson
Hutchinson Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing