We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's better out there.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“There's better out there.”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

First and foremost, the a/c was off in the room upon arrival. It was almost 90 degrees in the room. Battery on smoke detector went out and was never replaced because the batteries were locked in the managers office who was on vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    69
    57
    27
    20
See reviews for
89
30
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Don't stay here! We stayed for two nights. Bad mistake! Check in was ok buy when we open the door to our room the air conditioner was not even turned on. The out side temp was 105 and the temp in the room was 99 at 2:30 in the afternoon. We had a queen bed and a sofa sleeper room. The sleeper mattress was a joke! It was 2 inch thick piece of foam that we had to put on the floor to sleep on. No other room were available The hotel was dirty with trash cans overflowing! They had just finished resurfacing the black top parking lot and the stuff made you shoes stick to black top not to mention it raises the temp around the building by 20 degrees! please don't stay here!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richsum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hutchinson hotels

OK
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stayed here 4 nights on business. The place is formerly a microtel, so it has small quarters, but everything is clean and comfortable. Quiet. Flat screen TVs. Nice staff. Ended up switching rooms due to AC issue, but staff was so accommodating. Let me keep both rooms overnight so I could get some sleep and move the rest of my stuff in the am. Old reviews are outdated. Breakfast was great!! Will stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluv2goaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stopped overnight while driving across the country. Just needed a place to sleep and for me to do some computer work. Called ahead and booked a suite for two adults and a cat. Staff very helpful and friendly, both on phone and in person. Room was spacious, comfortable, and very clean. Apparently it used to be a Microtel, but with the change to Days Inn the problems cited in older reviews have been solved. The whole place looks as though it's been recently remodeled. Free breakfast was all carbs, no protein, but after all it's the Midwest. Wireless internet worked on first try and was reasonably fast. $89 for a suite, plus $12 for the cat. Good value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsylbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2008

The rooms are cheerful and clean. There was plenty to choose from on the breakfast bar. But what made this hotel really outstanding was the staff. We found them to be always friendly and helpful. A good value in Hutchinson.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhappyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2008

I stayed with my family at the Microtel Inn & Suites in Hutchinson, KS for 5 nights and I asked the manager and the receptionist to send a direct bill to Krause Co. Unfortunately they did not do it and charged my credit card for 6 nights without my permission. I called my bank and initiated disputing a charge on my credit card. They charged $376.10 for six nights, but I stayed only five nights and the charge should be around $314. Also I called the hotel and tried to reach the manager, she was always out of her office. But the receptionist wanted to help me, but I still have my card charged.

As for the room conditions I would like to state that it is dirty place. For 5 days none took our trash or changed the towels. Our room was not on the list of the cleaning person. The room was foul, bathroom was squalid, and the hall and the elevator were grimy. It was awful and terrible experience for my family.

I stayed there with my little daughters and they both got diarrhea and lots of little bumps on the skin. We are suffering from this and affected with a physical illness.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 7nova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2006

Okay, we stay at hotels an average of about 20 days a year with our son's traveling baseball team. We've seen the good, the bad and the average. The staff at this hotel are all-stars. Seriously. First, at check-in, the desk help bends over backwards to accomodate us after a very frightening encounter at the indy at which we had made reservations (see Trails West). Then, later that evening, we needed to wash our son's uniforms out and they simply let us do it using their equipment. Didn't try to charge us or even suggest any fees. I later looked at a card in the room where cleaning services were offered (oops, didn't see it before). I did give him a generous tip when we were checking out. The next day, they held our checkout time to see if our team won because if they did, we would need to stay a second night. Unfortunately, we lost, but the folks at the Microtel were nice either way. I talked to several people in housekeeping, the manager and the daytime desk person. They were all genuinely nice people. The breakfast was solid, (good waffles) and the room was perfect for us. It was 110 degrees outside, but our room was extremely comfortable. The little fridge in the room was pretty big too. If you just HAVE to have a pool, I'd suggest the water park (salt city) across from the Hutch Zoo. It's very reasonable (my wife and kids, 3 and 9, got in for $8.50 total.) We will definitely stay here the next time we come to Hutch.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank themuskrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hutchinson hotels
0.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Hutchinson
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Hutchinson
Super 8 Hutchinson
#8 of 12 in Hutchinson
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
#1 of 12 in Hutchinson
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hutchinson
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hutchinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson

Property: Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
Address: 1420 N Lorraine St, Hutchinson, KS 67501-6158 (Formerly Microtel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 61, just minutes from downtown, our pet-friendly Hotel offers easy access to Wichita and is near the Hutchinson Municipal Airport. Get energized in the morning with our free Daybreak breakfast, complimentary News Paper and free High-Speed Internet access to plan your busy day. Use your Microwave and Mini-Frig to make and store snacks for your trip. Cool off with a swim in our outdoor Pool, work up a sweat in our Fitness Center or relax in your room watching your LCD flat-screen TV with free cable. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Hutchinson, KS Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hutchinson
Hutchinson Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing