We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Senior Bus Group”
Review of Cosmosphere

Cosmosphere
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Hutchinson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: In the heart of the Midwest, a national treasure awaits discovery. The Cosmosphere - an internationally-recognized STEM education center and world-renowned, Smithsonian-affiliated museum - allows visitors to experience the thrill of space exploration and hands-on education.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Senior Bus Group”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I'm in charge of senior bus groups for my employer. Took my group to Hutchinson, KS on April 16 and 17, 2014. One of our activities was visiting the Cosmosphere. What a gem! This is a fabulous museum; one of the best my group has ever been to. The tour guides for my group were excellent - friendly and knowledgeable. Lots of children at museum, but my activities of a guided tour and seeing a movie at the Carey Dome Theatre were isolated from all the children field trips. Don't know how they did this, but It was very much appreciated by senior group. A very organized museum and staff was very friendly. This museum is a MUST SEE all age groups.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    97
    15
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“space therapy”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have been a space-a-holic since the third grade and the Cosmosphere did not disappoint. I only wish I had had more time to read everything in each display. the shows were well conceived and the presentations thoroughly captivating. Even the two year old sat through the science demo. Money and time well spent! It also gave us the discount to go to the Salt Mine which was a good visit for the adults.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mamagiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Space”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Enjoy every thing in the Cosmosphere. Great place to visit. All ages will enjoy this. Worth the money.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windom, Kansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for young and old”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you are looking for something to do in central Kansas, the Kansas Cosmosphere and Space Center is the place to go. It is fascinating to look through and take time to read about space. You can spend hours here just looking at the exhibits, and take in and I-Max film while there. It is the best collection of space artifacts and information around.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank counseljul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“World Class Space Museum”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you are in the area don't miss this one. The Apollo 13 Module is here and so much more! Films are top notch on the remodeled digital iMax theater

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobulele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosmosphere also viewed

 

Been to Cosmosphere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing