We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a little noisy...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a little noisy...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

The only complaint I have was that it was a little noisy, meaning you could hear people in the hall, next door, above you...probably speaks to the age of the hotel. The hallway smelled of cigarette smoke when I first arrived. Check in couldn't have been any faster. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    70
    34
    12
    6
See reviews for
96
30
12
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Despite being in a smaller town in Hutchinson, KS, this Hampton Inn is clean and a joy to stay in. The staff was very effecient with the check-in and out process as well as answering any questions. The ladies that worked the front desk were very courteous and a pleasure to work with. I felt very welcomed and would stay in that Hampton Inn again if I was in that area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawson, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

The motel was a nice place to stay. The staff were polite and accommodating. I was staying with my grandmother so the staff was able to get me a room right next to the elevator. The floor above us was very noisy but after 11:00pm, it got quiet and we were able to sleep without any issues. The breakfast was adequate and there was a person on staff to restock and clean the area, which I thought was very nice. I felt like the price of the room was a little expensive for the amenities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for NJCAA tournament. Extremely nice manager, allowed us to check in early after our first game, no problem. Complained about dirty pool, manager addressed issue right away. Breakfast was good, nice variety. Rooms were roomy and clean.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Property appears a little older but was clean and very well appointed. Breakfast area is a little small where they serve the food but it seemed to work. There is no hot tub or spa just a pool. Fitness center is good when the door unlocks and let you in but that didn't work the 2nd day. Would stay here again though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank davidmL8771TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel was clean and warm on a day it was minus 28 degrees with wind chill, and very friendly. The check in took literally 2 minutes...maybe which was great. The sleeping room had the heater turned on to 70 so it wasn't ice cold when I walked in....that was a nice surprise!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while traveling for work. Comfortable and clean room. Friendly staff at check in and checkout. Nice hot breakfast. I will stay here again on my next trip to Hutchison. There are plenty of restaurants within a three mile radius to grab a bite.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank politetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hutchinson hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hutchinson
0.4 mi away
Atrium Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Hutchinson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hutchinson
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
#6 of 12 in Hutchinson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Hutchinson
Super 8 Hutchinson
#7 of 12 in Hutchinson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Hutchinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Hutchinson

Property: Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
Address: 1401 1/2 E 11th Ave, Hutchinson, KS 67501-2750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Hutchinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hutchinson is just minutes from popular attractions such as the Kansas Cosmosphere and Discovery Center, The Kansas Underground Salt Museum, and the Kansas State Fairgrounds. Your stay includes modern accommodations, free hot breakfast daily, WiFi, business center, meeting space an indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - Hutchinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson Hotel Hutchinson
Hutchinson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing