We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka, United States
1 review
“Love Hampton Inn”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The cleanliness and hospitality is a cut above the rest. The staff is extremely friendly, they greet you with a smile every time you walk in the door and make conversation when appropriate, I really appreciate that considering I travel so much it makes it feel much more like home. The breakfast is amazing; there are so many healthy choices as well as some good comfort food. I also enjoy walking in the door after work and having complimentary chips and dip along with a fresh chocolate chip cookie. I always look forward to my stay at Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    70
    34
    12
    6
See reviews for
96
30
12
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Level Contributor
235 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Not the most scenic location ever, but good value. Check-in staff was very friendly, and handled a mishap with the initial keys very quickly. Breakfast was as expected. There are nothing but fast food and chain stops nearby, so you will need to drive into town if you want a decent dinner. But the odds of being in Hutchinson without a car are really small. So what's a little driving? And the hotel is near the Cosmosphere, which is the real reason we stopped here in the first place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandbruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The staff at this hotel is everything!!! Lisa and Amanda are what make the experience.They are the most helpful staff I have dealt with in my extensive traveling experience. The updated lobby is great with a nice hot breakfast. This Hampton Inn is a diamond in the rough in Hutchinson KS. The only thing I would change would be the bathrooms. They would be much nicer if they were updated and up to par of the other Hilton properties.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasoned_Traveler142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Good room, enjoyed the room and hotel. Only poor experience was the lady who was working to refill and stock the breakfast area; she hated her job and anyone who asked for anything. I would highly recommend this place for people staying in Hutchinson as the hotel is really nice and clean. The check-in lady was awesome, name and I was checked in. Only complaint there was she didn't do information introductions about the pool, breakfast, business center, etc... (hours, location, etc).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BeachTravel-1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

A quality place to stay in Hutchinson. I've stayed here multiple times and have never had a bad experience. The hotel is clean and well-run, the staff is helpful, the amenities are good and worth the price, and the location is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

In town for the last day of the State Fair. It poured...we had to put towels where the water came in the windows. Staff dealt with the situation very well. Pool was perfect and the breakfast was great.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GardenDiva84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
148 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

There are not many options to stay in this small town, but the Hampton Inn makes an effort nevertheless. The rooms are a bit tired, but the excellent staff makes up for that. The indoor pool is nice and clean and the breakfast is ok as well. There are a bunch of restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity and plenty of parking around the hotel. A good place to stay in case business ever takes you to this neck of the plains.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcus_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hutchinson hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hutchinson
0.4 mi away
Atrium Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Hutchinson
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hutchinson
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
#6 of 12 in Hutchinson
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Hutchinson
Super 8 Hutchinson
#7 of 12 in Hutchinson
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Hutchinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Hutchinson

Property: Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
Address: 1401 1/2 E 11th Ave, Hutchinson, KS 67501-2750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Hutchinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hutchinson is just minutes from popular attractions such as the Kansas Cosmosphere and Discovery Center, The Kansas Underground Salt Museum, and the Kansas State Fairgrounds. Your stay includes modern accommodations, free hot breakfast daily, WiFi, business center, meeting space an indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn - Hutchinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson Hotel Hutchinson
Hutchinson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing