We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A clean hotel that is close to everything in Hutchinson. The staff was nice. The free morning breakfast was quick and easy - they even have a brown bag to go for those needing to bypass the regular breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 275 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

If you need a friendly, clean place to stay for a couple of nights in Hutchinson, this is a good bet for you. If you need a little more space or amenities, you need to try somewhere else. We requested a portable crib for our toddler when we reserved the room, and were told at check-in that it was supposed to be in the room, but it was not. The woman at the desk then told us that they did not, in fact, have portable cribs. It took us 3 hours to get our son to fall asleep in his bed, which did not make us happy. Our room was very small, the beds were visibly lumpy and the pool was dirty. We were also disappointed that the hotel did not have laundry facilities, a restaurant/bar or pantry as this was listed as the #2 hotel in Hutchinson. I'm regretting not staying at the Fairfield.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaimewvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I did not know about the 100% guarantee While the internet and the parking were a problem. And I did not know about the 100% guarantee. I'm not sure if they qualify? The only other problem was that the bathroom floor was not clean by the tub.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is great value for the price and the staff are very friendly from the front desk people and everyon I encountered! I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so in the future. The buildings and its surroundings are always clean along with the hotel rooms. It has a great location to the mall. I highly recommended this hotel for any traveling needs!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank HersheyJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

All Hampton Inns that we have stayed in so far have the overall best beds of any other hotel. This hotel was no exception as it has very good beds as well. We got a good nights sleep in this hotel. We recommend this hotel above any other hotel in the Hutchinson, Kansas area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed for one night on a road trip to see the Salt Museum in Hutchinson (highly recommended) and Hedrick's exotic animal farm (very fun). We thought this was a pretty good Hampton Inn. The room was huge -- much bigger than the average HI for some reason. Good climate system in the room as well. Our kids said the pool was too cold and didn't stay in for long. It was very cold outside when we visited -- not sure if that had anything to do with it. The exercise room was good, with good treadmills and a comfortable exercising temperature. Breakfast was the usual Hampton fare, with scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, etc. The staff was all very nice. We would stay here again if we are in the area. I think it's a good family value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freqflyer67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent one night here while passing through and stopping to see the Underground Salt Mine (must see!) and the Cosmosphere Space Museum (good!). The kids enjoyed the pool on a cold and blustery night. It was easy to get to and easy to get to the sights and restaurants. The staff was friendly. Cleanliness was pretty good....a few crumbs on the bed and chair, but everything else was good. It was quiet for my early-to-bed children, and the breakfast was satisfying with hot food on a cold morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMMOM02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hutchinson hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hutchinson
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Hutchinson
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hutchinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
#6 of 12 in Hutchinson
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Hutchinson
Super 8 Hutchinson
#8 of 12 in Hutchinson
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Hutchinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Hutchinson

Address: 1401 1/2 E 11th Ave, Hutchinson, KS 67501-2750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range: $119 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Hutchinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hutchinson is just minutes from popular attractions such as the Kansas Cosmosphere and Discovery Center, The Kansas Underground Salt Museum, and the Kansas State Fairgrounds. Your stay includes modern accommodations, free hot breakfast daily, WiFi, business center, meeting space an indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn - Hutchinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson Hotel Hutchinson
Hutchinson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing