We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
148
93
42
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
93
42
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk place to stay perfect stay a hilton honors member nice hot breakfast family stay very nice hotel in town staff was friendly great room an upgrade great customer service the breakfast area parking lot complimentary breakfast indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 302 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

If you need a friendly, clean place to stay for a couple of nights in Hutchinson, this is a good bet for you. If you need a little more space or amenities, you need to try somewhere else. We requested a portable crib for our toddler when we reserved the room, and were told at check-in that it was supposed to be in the room, but it was not. The woman at the desk then told us that they did not, in fact, have portable cribs. It took us 3 hours to get our son to fall asleep in his bed, which did not make us happy. Our room was very small, the beds were visibly lumpy and the pool was dirty. We were also disappointed that the hotel did not have laundry facilities, a restaurant/bar or pantry as this was listed as the #2 hotel in Hutchinson. I'm regretting not staying at the Fairfield.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaimewvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I did not know about the 100% guarantee While the internet and the parking were a problem. And I did not know about the 100% guarantee. I'm not sure if they qualify? The only other problem was that the bathroom floor was not clean by the tub.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is great value for the price and the staff are very friendly from the front desk people and everyon I encountered! I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so in the future. The buildings and its surroundings are always clean along with the hotel rooms. It has a great location to the mall. I highly recommended this hotel for any traveling needs!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank HersheyJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

All Hampton Inns that we have stayed in so far have the overall best beds of any other hotel. This hotel was no exception as it has very good beds as well. We got a good nights sleep in this hotel. We recommend this hotel above any other hotel in the Hutchinson, Kansas area.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed for one night on a road trip to see the Salt Museum in Hutchinson (highly recommended) and Hedrick's exotic animal farm (very fun). We thought this was a pretty good Hampton Inn. The room was huge -- much bigger than the average HI for some reason. Good climate system in the room as well. Our kids said the pool was too cold and didn't stay in for long. It was very cold outside when we visited -- not sure if that had anything to do with it. The exercise room was good, with good treadmills and a comfortable exercising temperature. Breakfast was the usual Hampton fare, with scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, etc. The staff was all very nice. We would stay here again if we are in the area. I think it's a good family value.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freqflyer67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews