We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Has the best beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

All Hampton Inns that we have stayed in so far have the overall best beds of any other hotel. This hotel was no exception as it has very good beds as well. We got a good nights sleep in this hotel. We recommend this hotel above any other hotel in the Hutchinson, Kansas area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 272 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed for one night on a road trip to see the Salt Museum in Hutchinson (highly recommended) and Hedrick's exotic animal farm (very fun). We thought this was a pretty good Hampton Inn. The room was huge -- much bigger than the average HI for some reason. Good climate system in the room as well. Our kids said the pool was too cold and didn't stay in for long. It was very cold outside when we visited -- not sure if that had anything to do with it. The exercise room was good, with good treadmills and a comfortable exercising temperature. Breakfast was the usual Hampton fare, with scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, etc. The staff was all very nice. We would stay here again if we are in the area. I think it's a good family value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freqflyer67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent one night here while passing through and stopping to see the Underground Salt Mine (must see!) and the Cosmosphere Space Museum (good!). The kids enjoyed the pool on a cold and blustery night. It was easy to get to and easy to get to the sights and restaurants. The staff was friendly. Cleanliness was pretty good....a few crumbs on the bed and chair, but everything else was good. It was quiet for my early-to-bed children, and the breakfast was satisfying with hot food on a cold morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMMOM02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I was in town on business when I stayed at the Hanpton. I'm a Hilton Diamond member so it was a no brainer. The hotel is what I've come to expect from the Hampton brand. The breakfast was a little better than usual. The fitness room is in great need of an upgrade! The Lonestar steakhouse was within walking distance. I'll stay there whenever I'm in Hutch.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajsevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed here a few nights ago and have to say it was a very pleasant experience. They have a quiet, spacious lobby area, along with an inviting breakfast setup. My room was absolutely quiet, well appointed, and very clean. On line registration was a breeze and check out was automatic. If I ever get to Hutchinson again, I would plan on staying here

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Staff is always a pleasure to deal with, nice, friendly, helpful. We traveled from TX to see our kids and grandkids. We had lunch in the lobby and the grandkids swam for several hours. It was relaxing and the pool is large and well maintained. Thanks to all the great staff! Robin

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

we travel this way 4 times/year and used to stay in Comfort Inns, but had just one too many bad experiences and switched to Hampton Inns which seem to be more consistent. This one was exceptional in part because of the very lovely woman (a teacher) who was at the front desk. She was more than gracious and was sympathetic to my request that the workout room be kept at a more appropriate temperature. (It was too hot). The rooms were clean and appealing as was the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon4322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hutchinson hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hutchinson
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Hutchinson
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hutchinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
#6 of 12 in Hutchinson
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Hutchinson
Super 8 Hutchinson
#8 of 12 in Hutchinson
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Hutchinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Hutchinson

Address: 1401 1/2 E 11th Ave, Hutchinson, KS 67501-2750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range: $108 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Hutchinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hutchinson is just minutes from popular attractions such as the Kansas Cosmosphere and Discovery Center, The Kansas Underground Salt Museum, and the Kansas State Fairgrounds. Your stay includes modern accommodations, free hot breakfast daily, WiFi, business center, meeting space an indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - Hutchinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson Hotel Hutchinson
Hutchinson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing