We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The definition of good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn - Hutchinson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The definition of good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I highly recommend Hampton Inn Hutchinson. I arrange travel for my department and they have been the definition of good service in my dealings with them.

Through no fault of theirs, I had to call several times to have changes made to the reservation and payments and they answer cheerfully and accomodate without hesitation. In my experience you can't do much better than them.

Will be sending my department back here as often as we have a need of a hotel in Hutchinson.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beeraylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    69
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
94
30
12
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pearl, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

They were remodeling the lobby/eating area while we were there and the over all look was going to be fabulous. This motel is always quiet so a peaceful sleep can be had. Check in was easy and accurate information from on line reservation. Stayed three nights with no complaints

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onesolotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hotel is currently undergoing some renovations but not particularly bothersome. Front desk staff pleasant. Bathrooms need some renovating-tile in rough shape in spots. Beds comfortable, rooms clean, decent play to stay if you're in Hutchinson. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy26101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding. Not too many good choices in the area, so for the price, it was a great place to stay. Clean and nice rooms, breakfast was great and the lobby was nice. Only real complaint was the front desk staff in the morning seemed a little distracted, but that wasn't really that bad. Would recommend this place to others staying in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fcas2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The hotel was clean and neat. Staff were helpful and friendly. Close to the Cosmosphere and other Hutchinson attractions. Close to a variety of restaurants. It was quiet, though the entrance was a bit difficult to access. I had to cancel one night because of a missed flight and they did not give me a problem.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GardenGal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Very prompt service on check in. Standard Hampton service with usual amenities. Internet easily accessible, nice A/C unit with constant-on fan switch, hot breakfast included. 2nd driveway off K61 not marked very well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tandemcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

When we first got to the hotel we had to wait to be checked into our room. When we got into the room, it was okay but nothing spectacular. we wanted to go out to eat and the person at the front desk gave us some suggestions, but when we got there everything was closed, we were very disappointed and ended up doing take-out. the beds weren't all that comfortable. the breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missem137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hutchinson hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hutchinson
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Hutchinson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hutchinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atrium Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
#6 of 12 in Hutchinson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Hutchinson
Super 8 Hutchinson
#7 of 12 in Hutchinson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Hutchinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Hutchinson

Property: Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
Address: 1401 1/2 E 11th Ave, Hutchinson, KS 67501-2750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Hutchinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hutchinson is just minutes from popular attractions such as the Kansas Cosmosphere and Discovery Center, The Kansas Underground Salt Museum, and the Kansas State Fairgrounds. Your stay includes modern accommodations, free hot breakfast daily, WiFi, business center, meeting space an indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn - Hutchinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson Hotel Hutchinson
Hutchinson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing