We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who would have thought to head to the airport for steak?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airport Steak House

Airport Steak House
Ranked #11 of 119 Restaurants in Hutchinson
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Airport Steakhouse is your best bet for a great charcoal-grilled steak or seafood, chicken, pork, salads and other favorites. Full bar service is available. Our all-you-can-eat lunch buffet is a satisfying crowd-pleaser and it's fast, too; you can be back to work in 30 minutes.
Kansas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Who would have thought to head to the airport for steak?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Yummy! Delicious steak, melt in your mouth chicken and quite a wine selection. The wait staff were very attentive. We made fun of the location until we tried it. Who would have thunk that you could ge a gourmet meal at a small airport in Hutchinson. We enjoyed and if ever back in the area will go to the airport for dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1stjayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    26
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tough steak”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

The service was excellent, the drinks were generous, the surroundings were pleasant, the prices were very reasonable, BUT we both ordered steaks and the filet was somewhat tough and the KS strip steak, which I ordered medium rare came medium well done and had an entertaining amount of gristle. The french fries matched those of Macdonald's, and the bleu cheese dressing on the salad seemed watery, but the sauteed mushrooms were from heaven. Judging from other reviews and the recommendations at our hotel, I cannot help but wonder if we might have caught them on a very bad day.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rimvydas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food Undercooked”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great atmosphere. However, the salmon was undercooked. They ran out of green vegetables and substituted a baked potato. I couldn't eat much of my dinner.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank shelmink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This restaurant has been around for ever and the buffet only gets better. Is a great meal for a great price. Sit and watch the airplanes come and go.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank onesolotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fabulous place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Service, location and food are wonderful! We had the fried mushrooms, delicious and lightly hand breaded, the filet, which was cooked and seasoned perfect! Last, baked potato and the sour cream is their own speciality, I am impressed! The airport information throughout is really cool, definitely a place to go back to and recommend!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Awiseone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airport Steak House also viewed

 
Hutchinson, KS
Hutchinson, KS
 

Been to Airport Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing