We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Meican Fare”

Mi Tierra Restaurant & Cantina
Ranked #28 of 119 Restaurants in Hutchinson
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
762 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“Good Meican Fare”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in on a late Sunday afternoon. There were only two tables with people seated at them. We were greeted and seated promptly and cheerfully. My husband had a tortilla with spinach and mushrooms that was scrumptious. My beef enchilada was good but very dry. The margaritas were only $1.75. The entire meal with two drinks, guacamole salad, and meals was less than $20.

Helpful?
Thank Melodycthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican food in town”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is in my opinion the best Mexican food joint in town, The plates are huge and the food is fresh and excellent hard to find good Mexican food out of Texas but they did it right.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quesadillas”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Always order the appetizer Quesadillas with the fajita steak because that is what the wife likes, it comes with two large Quesadillas and we each eat one, which is enough after the chips, hot sauce and yummy white cheese dip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, good service”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Value of this place is great. Great food. The service was good, and the menu was quite extensive. Much to choose from and we feel like we really got our moneys worth..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hello870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
1 review
“Horrible and unsanitary”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

i used to work for Mi Tierra. They dont store their food properly. they leave the meat out and dont keep it cold. they only change the dish water once a day, any salsa not used by the customer goes back into the main salsa bucket...they drink out of glasses then put them back into the clean glass racks, they dont clean their kitchen but every couple days. and they have bugs in the kitchen. after seeing all of this i quit after 2 days. ive worked for multiple restaurants and ive never seen a place as dirty and unsanitary as mi tierra. The owner does not care about the place, he only keeps it because he is in dept and has no choice.
Please dont eat here unless you want to get sick :(

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jade747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Tierra Restaurant & Cantina also viewed

 
Hutchinson, KS
 
 

Been to Mi Tierra Restaurant & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing