We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveler rating
145
226
174
83
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
226
174
83
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesbiscuits and gravytraveling with petsbed was comfortablenext morningwill stay there againupon checkgreat pricenice breakfastone night staycontinental breakfastrooms are cleannice place to staydesk clerkroom was largeoff the highwayks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 669 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is very dated and in much need of updating. My room had an odd smell upon entering it. The bathroom was very small and looked as though it hadn't been cleaned very thoroughly. In fact, I skipped my usual morning shower because of this. Unfortunately, the hotel is located right next to I-70, so you can hear traffic noise all the time. Breakfast was about the only positive thing with my stay here, but this too had a downside. With all the rooms having an outside door, you had to drive to the lobby area to get breakfast. Had my children been traveling with me, this would've been a huge inconvenience.

Room Tip: Request a room as far away from I-70 as possible.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autumn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilish b, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Autumn P,

I would like to thank you for your feedback while u stayed with us.

Since last few years we are updating our property and will continue to update every year. I personally apologise about the cleaniness and odor of the room and i will defenitely bring it to my staff member attention and help them to resolve the issue. again sorry for the inconvience about the breakfast area that all your family had to walk all the way to have breakfast and glad they liked it.

The inconvience that you and your family had go through we are extremely sorry but give one more oppurtunity to correct all the cleaniness and odor issue and we can accomodate you away from highway and closer to lobby so that you and your family dont have to walk far for breakfast.

thank you for staying with us and give us one more oppurtunity to serve you in future when you and your family around this area.

Vil Bhakta and entire Staff of Baymont Inn and Suites Hays KS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vilish b, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vilish b, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vilish b, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vilish b, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews