We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pet friendly motel”
Review of Super 8 Hays KS

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hays KS
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Hays
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My wife, pet dog and I had a long trip from Colorado and stayed at this motel which was very clean and dog friendly. The front desk person was very nice and did answers my several questions. The breakfast room look very nice but we didn't stay for it because we have to hit the road do to another very long trip to go.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vermontsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 459 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

This motel has housekeeping problems. The toilet was filthy and had not been cleaned. At the desk we heard another couple complain that their room had not been made up. We left without staying overnight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrekkingOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ww_traveling_fool
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our stay was wonderful - we called ahead for a late check in & the staff was very accomodiating

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our vacation is winding down; many wonderful sights--but the friendly ness of the folks around was missing. Here in Hays not only is the manager friendly but when we took a walk, on real side walks, with green grass showing, folks would smile and respond to our greetings.
The hotel is fairly new so the cosmetic outside is great as well as the inside; rooms are spacious and very comfortable.

Room Tip: the hotel is near an interstate so there is traffic but taking an upper flour may eliminate some noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hays hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Butterfield Inn
0.9 mi away
Fort Hays Inn
Fort Hays Inn
#12 of 13 in Hays
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hays KS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hays KS

Address: 3730 Vine St, Junction of I-70 & US 183, Hays, KS 67601-1945
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hays
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hays
Price Range: $59 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hays KS 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Hays KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hays Hotel Hays
Super Eight Hays
Hays Super 8
Hays Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing