We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My super 8 overnight.”
Review of Super 8 Hays KS

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Hays KS
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Hays
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 466 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MJC1951
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank HELEN L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I made my reservation a week in advance with no issue. I asked for an early check in and a late check out. I was assured both.

When I checked in at 1:30pm, the front desk clerk was polite, cheerful, helpful, and delightfully chatty. She said a late checkout would not be a problem and told me about the free continental breakfast and said if I needed anything to ask.

My room on the 3rd floor (no elevator, so I got my exercise!) was spotless and the ac was running quietly. I had an hour before I needed to go to work, so I fixed a cup of coffee. I quickly realized I would need more for the morning, and the front desk clerk gave me plenty! The in room coffee maker brewed one small cup at a time, but gave me excellent coffee (not Starbucks brand, but then again, I don't like Starbucks anyway) and I've ran through all the desk clerk gave me.

I returned to the hotel after midnight and it was quiet. No blaring TVs, no kids running up and down the hallway, no wild parties. I slept until 10am, undisturbed. The shower was hot and had multiple settings so I was able to have the closest shower to "home" I've ever had in a hotel (better even, than a few 4 star hotels!).

It may not be rated 5 stars, but it is by far the best Super 8 I've stayed in, ever. If I have a need in the future to stay in Hays, Kansas, my first choice will be this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kansasgal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LOgan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cactugy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hays hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Butterfield Inn
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fort Hays Inn
Fort Hays Inn
#12 of 13 in Hays
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hays KS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hays KS

Address: 3730 Vine St, Junction of I-70 & US 183, Hays, KS 67601-1945
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hays
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hays
Price Range: $59 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hays KS 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Hays KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hays Hotel Hays
Super Eight Hays
Hays Super Eight
Hays Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing