We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November stay at Days Inn”
Review of Days Inn Hays

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Hays
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hays
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn05290, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hays, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hays
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 671 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn05290, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hays, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn05290, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hays, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I travel all over the country with my business and I do business in Hays twice a year. Twice I have stayed there and both times I have never been treated so rudely in my life. The last time I went there, the manager told me she would not honor our price agreement. When I told her I was upset, she looked me straight in the eye, and said well you don't have to stay here, there are plenty of hotels in town. I said you know what ":you are right " and I have never stayed there since.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank closerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn05290, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hays, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

We are very sorry to hear your stay was unsatisfactory. We have never had any complaints about our management until now and would like to extend our deepest apologies to you for what you had to endure. Recently we have undergone many changes with our staff and would like to ask you to reconsider and try staying with us one more time. We strive to keep all customers satisfied and feel welcome at our hotel. With this we would like to thank you for your feedback as it is very important to us to maintain our values and we hope that you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susann E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn05290, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hays, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Out dated accommodations. The staff was very blah. And that quite simply put is the only way to put it. Upon check in and venturing up to my room it was an immediate about face and a check out. To put it plainly; sleeping in my car would have been more comfortable than spending one minute on those terrible mattresses. For the $$$ there is something better for the equivalent. If modern amenities is your thing then this is not for you. 70's and out dated. Pass

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diverdrew23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn05290, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hays, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

We are sorry to hear you did not find your stay to be satisfactory. Within the last few months we have undergone many changes in hoping to build a stronger, friendlier, staff. Also, we would like to let you know we are currently updating our rooms and undergoing renovations. We take pride in listening to our customers' feedback and strive to make everyone's stay as pleasant as possible. We would like to thank you for writing a review and we hope that with this information you would be willing to try our hotel again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stopping here on the beginning of a 15 days road trip, and I was glad I did. I did have to wait a few minutes to check in, as there was no one at the front desk. The lobby is small as its 1/2 breakfast area. Once I got checked in, the rest was quick and painless. About what you would expect for the price. The only thing was they charged me $1.50 for "Requested safe" or some nonsense. Its only $1.50, but still wierd charging for something a person didn't ask for.
There is a pool area, that could use some updating, and the pool felt warm, and inviting, but just didn't have time
Breakfast was complimentary with all the usual suspects...bread/muffins/rolls/Coffee/OJ/apple juice, even biscuits & gravy. It was good as well as hot. They gave me great directions to my church in the morning. perfect stay by all accounts

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank refector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn05290, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hays, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. All front desk staff members have been reminded that someone must be behind the counter at all times to help the needs of any guests that come through the doors. Upon arrival we have guests sign a registration card that states there will be a safe fee added on at checkout, it also says it may be removed upon request. We are sorry you did not see this at the time of your check in. We are glad you were able to utilize our breakfast that not only includes the usual of toast, milk, orange juice, cereal, and bagels but also biscuits and gravy, along with hot cereal. We value all feedback from our guests and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hays hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Butterfield Inn
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays
0.7 mi away
Fort Hays Inn
Fort Hays Inn
#12 of 13 in Hays
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hays

Address: 3205 Vine St, Hays, KS 67601-1934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hays
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hays
Price Range: $60 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hays 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn of Hays offers a relaxing nights stay surrounded by a taste of the Old West! We are conveniently located just off I-70, offering easy access to area shopping and dining. Visit old Fort Hays, Sternberg Museum and other historical sites including a live buffalo herd in Frontier Park. Enjoy the Beauty and Hospitality of the Great Plains! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Hays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hays Hotel Hays
Hays Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing