We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Days Inn”
Review of Days Inn Hays

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hays
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hays
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PENNY D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 702 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

It was late and we were traveling from Missouri to Colorado. We received a room by the pool area, alot of young men hanging around outside the doors and smoking. The room had a urine smell, was outdated and felt dirty.

We were quoted a price, and then when I checked their website, the price was less and I requested the lower price. They said they wouldn't price match other sites (I told them again it was the daysinn.com site), they adjusted the price.

The lobby was nice and the breakfast area clean.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank LotoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn05290, Manager at Days Inn Hays, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn. We view all guest comments and use them to improve our property. It is typically our policy to match rates, for the same type of room, from daysinn.com and I have reconfirmed this to our front desk staff. Our courtyard area and pool tend to attract guests who enjoy the outdoors in the evening. If it is very late and guests are disturbed by noise, a call to the desk will receive a prompt response to the issue. In this venue we cannot respond directly to a guest about an unpleasant experience they had. Should a guest let us know of their dissatisfaction, we will endeavor to compensate for their inconvenience. We do not force anyone to stay at our hotel as we want all of our guests to be happy with their stay. Please call me directly with any concerns. 785-628-8261

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have a compulsion to spend as little as possible on this drive, but I want the basics. Days Inn delivers: clean room, good bedding, TV and AC that works well. It was quiet, and free breakfast included a couple of hot items. There was a service person to make sure orange juice, etc was always available. We will stay here again passing through to another city!

Room Tip: Make sure you indicate if you need a main floor room, or if upstairs is OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcrobkrieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The rooms here are pretty thin walled and my nieghbor woke me up at 4:30 a.m. and the Desk Clerk did not seem to care. In addition they allow smoking right in front of the door to the office and breakfast area. I avoided the breakfast and the orange juice was watered. I have stayed in Hays many times and for value this is the best of several evils. Some may look better, but that does not mean they are. The beds are just OK, not the best or the worse. Wyndham is slowly trying to improve their properties, but they still have a way to go. When staying here avoid the front of the motel rooms. My ratring for this motel would have been a 3 if not for the smoking in front of the door to the front desk issue.

Room Tip: Avod rooms near front desk area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phototraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a bed on your way to Colorado. Unfortunately the bed along with everything about the room is not great. The synthetic sheet was so thin it felt like i was sleeping directly on the mattress. I don't even want to think more about the polyester comforter. Basically I was grossed out and couldn't sleep all night. Id suggest paying a bit more for something much better.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jing_Evla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was a very good choice for a motel for the easy access from the interstate. There are also several
nice eating places near by the motel. We found front desk staff very friendly and accomodating. Our room
was very clean and beds were comfortable. They also have a pool at the motel for those who enjoy a
good dip after a long triip. I would reccomend this motel if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

don't let the on site pictures fool you. Room is dated, towels shredding, high cleaning chemical smell in room. Staff at check-in were rude. Too many choices in this town & many of the other hotels look nicer and price is close to this place. They need to either up-date the hotel or drop prices. Staff needs to be trained on good customer service.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hays hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Butterfield Inn
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
0.7 mi away
Fort Hays Inn
Fort Hays Inn
#12 of 13 in Hays
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hays

Address: 3205 Vine St, Hays, KS 67601-1934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hays
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hays
Price Range: $60 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hays 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn of Hays offers a relaxing nights stay surrounded by a taste of the Old West! We are conveniently located just off I-70, offering easy access to area shopping and dining. Visit old Fort Hays, Sternberg Museum and other historical sites including a live buffalo herd in Frontier Park. Enjoy the Beauty and Hospitality of the Great Plains! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Hays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hays Hotel Hays
Hays Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing