We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique place to eat”

Thirstys Brew Pub & Grill
Ranked #15 of 91 Restaurants in Hays
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Pub
Description: Family friendly environment with game room, and American style comfort food. Pair one of our 20 beers on tap with some one of our great steaks, burgers, pastas, chicken or salad options.
Restaurant details
Description: Family friendly environment with game room, and American style comfort food. Pair one of our 20 beers on tap with some one of our great steaks, burgers, pastas, chicken or salad options.
Cimarron KS
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique place to eat”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This place has a very unique touch to it. They have a pretty large selection, and everything we had was wonderful. it is also priced very good. Bad weather was surrounding Hays, so they were a little slow, and were able to make different types of margaritas for us to try. That was a very nice touch. We would go back!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great night”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We went to a wedding rehearsal in January and it was fabulous! The waitstaff was great, and we couldn't have had a better time anywhere!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank smcqb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BIG portions, pretty good food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

It's a typical bar with a slightly more diverse menu than other typical bars. The food was pretty good, and a lot more than we expected for the price! We both ordered dinner entrees, and were uncomfortably stuffed even with plenty of food left on our plates. The cole slaw is divine. We asked the server to find out the secret ingredient, and she said it's heavy whipping cream! Not for the healthy eaters. The restaurant is big, and there were several large parties that looked like sports teams. It's sort of loud. Bottom line: Better food than a chain restaurant and BIG portions. Otherwise, your typical American bar experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KrisB465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, has something for everyone.”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I went on a weekend to watch a game and was seated at the bar. Great family atmosphere in the restaurant, great sports atmosphere in the bar area. Clean, and very well laid out. I had the Prime Rib, and I must say it was outstanding. Great value for the money, great food, great service. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Upscale Sports Bar”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Pretty impressive for good 'ol Hays! A little on the pricey side but the food is good. Service seemed a little slow but OK overall.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikey54x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Thirstys Brew Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing