We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique place to eat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thirstys Brew Pub & Grill

Thirstys Brew Pub & Grill
Ranked #17 of 89 Restaurants in Hays
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cimarron KS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This place has a very unique touch to it. They have a pretty large selection, and everything we had was wonderful. it is also priced very good. Bad weather was surrounding Hays, so they were a little slow, and were able to make different types of margaritas for us to try. That was a very nice touch. We would go back!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    24
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We went to a wedding rehearsal in January and it was fabulous! The waitstaff was great, and we couldn't have had a better time anywhere!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank smcqb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BIG portions, pretty good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

It's a typical bar with a slightly more diverse menu than other typical bars. The food was pretty good, and a lot more than we expected for the price! We both ordered dinner entrees, and were uncomfortably stuffed even with plenty of food left on our plates. The cole slaw is divine. We asked the server to find out the secret ingredient, and she said it's heavy whipping cream! Not for the healthy eaters. The restaurant is big, and there were several large parties that looked like sports teams. It's sort of loud. Bottom line: Better food than a chain restaurant and BIG portions. Otherwise, your typical American bar experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KrisB465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, has something for everyone.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I went on a weekend to watch a game and was seated at the bar. Great family atmosphere in the restaurant, great sports atmosphere in the bar area. Clean, and very well laid out. I had the Prime Rib, and I must say it was outstanding. Great value for the money, great food, great service. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Upscale Sports Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Pretty impressive for good 'ol Hays! A little on the pricey side but the food is good. Service seemed a little slow but OK overall.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikey54x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirstys Brew Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Thirstys Brew Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing