We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, has something for everyone.”

Thirstys Brew Pub & Grill
Ranked #15 of 91 Restaurants in Hays
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Pub
Description: Family friendly environment with game room, and American style comfort food. Pair one of our 20 beers on tap with some one of our great steaks, burgers, pastas, chicken or salad options.
Restaurant details
Description: Family friendly environment with game room, and American style comfort food. Pair one of our 20 beers on tap with some one of our great steaks, burgers, pastas, chicken or salad options.
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, has something for everyone.”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I went on a weekend to watch a game and was seated at the bar. Great family atmosphere in the restaurant, great sports atmosphere in the bar area. Clean, and very well laid out. I had the Prime Rib, and I must say it was outstanding. Great value for the money, great food, great service. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Upscale Sports Bar”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Pretty impressive for good 'ol Hays! A little on the pricey side but the food is good. Service seemed a little slow but OK overall.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikey54x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere here!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This place is huge and can accommodate a lot of people as well as our big group we went with. Food was good and atmosphere was great. I'd go back and would recommend stopping here if you are on i70

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NachoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stopped in for a few beers, service is fast and friendly. Plenty of TV's with something different on each one. Lots of unique decor...car hoods, over size basketball hoops...Give them a try!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level 6 Contributor
451 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Good food location when stopping along I70”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

They have a good inexpensive menu. Pass on the margarita but the burgers and sweet potato fries were very good. Walking distance from the Quality Inn. Visited by a lot of locals after work.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirstys Brew Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Thirstys Brew Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing