We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food ok,but not great.”

Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill
Ranked #11 of 90 Restaurants in Hays
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food ok,but not great.”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Food good,but not great. l had steak and mashed potatoes. Had to ask for butter for potatoes. No dinner rolls.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aldrichmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    82
    54
    31
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Craig
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent food and drink”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Clean restaurant with alot of variety on the menu. Full bar.
Food & drinks were good. Nice and clean atmosphere. Wait staff did a good job. Free peanuts too!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Steak & Service!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stopped in while we were traveling through. I had the steak and shrimp and my husband had steak and crab. Both dishes were amazing. The staff is very friendly and our Waitress Crystal went above and beyond. Had a great margarita from the bar and my kids enjoyed their meals as well. Very family friendly. Would love to eat here again! Can't say enough about this place you NEED to try it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JessC87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noble, OK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More Than We Expected”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We went to Whiskey Creek because the restaurant we usually eat at while we're traveling was closed on Monday. What a treat this was! The first thing we noticed was the clean look and smell as we entered. The waitresses were super, the steak excellent, and the peach cobbler - you've got to try it while you.re there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rickandbillie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The waitress recommended the ribeye and it was excellent. Good value for the price. And GREAT taste.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill also viewed

 

Been to Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing