We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Food in a Clean Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #23 of 86 Restaurants in Hays
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food in a Clean Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great food at a low price in a clean restaurant! Stayed next door at the Hampton Inn, great combo! Easy walking distance.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“IHOP in Hays”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We ate here for dinner when we checked into the hotel and were not pleased with the service or the food. We waited quite some time to get seated, it was not busy and there was plenty of help. The food was cold when it came out. We ate what we could as we were tired and just wanted to get back to our room. The next morning we decided to try again as we were tired of "hotel food" and after all IHOP is the best place to get pancakes. NOT this one, Pancakes were tough and again food cold. I think this is the first IHOP we have ever been disappointed in.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank loanne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
150 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Good food and typical of IHOP. They always serve good pancakes no matter what you choose. The devil's food (new on menu) were really yummy!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank coloradofcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge City, Kansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“IHOP food (obviously), great/friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I won't go into details of food (it's a chain, after all; however, it was very good and substitutions were made without incident), but I want to highlight that our service was great, even at 1-2 in the morning. Our waitress was very funny, had a good sense of humor, and was very friendly and attentive.

I don't normally rate chains on TripAdvisor, but I figured I'd make an exception for this one!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lukebunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Average as IHOP's go. Service was good, but took a while to get our food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing