We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food in a Clean Restaurant”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #13 of 92 Restaurants in Hays
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food in a Clean Restaurant”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great food at a low price in a clean restaurant! Stayed next door at the Hampton Inn, great combo! Easy walking distance.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    26
    18
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“IHOP in Hays”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We ate here for dinner when we checked into the hotel and were not pleased with the service or the food. We waited quite some time to get seated, it was not busy and there was plenty of help. The food was cold when it came out. We ate what we could as we were tired and just wanted to get back to our room. The next morning we decided to try again as we were tired of "hotel food" and after all IHOP is the best place to get pancakes. NOT this one, Pancakes were tough and again food cold. I think this is the first IHOP we have ever been disappointed in.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank loanne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Good food and typical of IHOP. They always serve good pancakes no matter what you choose. The devil's food (new on menu) were really yummy!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank coloradofcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge City, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“IHOP food (obviously), great/friendly service”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I won't go into details of food (it's a chain, after all; however, it was very good and substitutions were made without incident), but I want to highlight that our service was great, even at 1-2 in the morning. Our waitress was very funny, had a good sense of humor, and was very friendly and attentive.

I don't normally rate chains on TripAdvisor, but I figured I'd make an exception for this one!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lukebunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Average as IHOP's go. Service was good, but took a while to get our food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing