We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good local pizza at a fair price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lomato's Pizza

Lomato's Pizza
Ranked #24 of 84 Restaurants in Hays
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good local pizza at a fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This place competes with the likes of Pizza Hut, Dominoes, and Papa Murphy's and holds its own. They are priced right, and really do care about their customers.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Outstanding Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The team I am working with here in Hays decided to have pizza delivered instead of going out to eat. Lomato's had the highest rating on TripAdvisor. I also asked several locals who had the best pizza and it was overwhelmingly Lomato's. We ordered a Pepperoni and a Ham and Pineapple with Cream Cheese as well as their BBQ Chicken Wings.

OMG! Outstanding pizza!

The flavor was fantastic! The cream cheese was an unexpected pleasure! And the chicken wings were better than most places I have eaten at in Norman, OK! Delivery was timely and the pizza was still good and hot!

We will definitely be ordering from here again!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gharrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lomato's Pizza, our experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Really good for giving extra hair in our pizza. Here is the site
http://lomatospizza.wordpress.com/

Yum!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoenchen ks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love their pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I love Lomato's pizza! good crust, good sauce, good toppings. I would recommend the pepperoni, cream cheese and onion pizza. A lot of people wrinkle their nose at that combination until they actually try it, and everyone that has tried it loves it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodiebd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent pizza, and 2 for the price of 1!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We were heading through on a longer trip and looked up local places to try something new. The restaurant was small, cramped, and harshly lit, so we decided to carry out. They were having a 2-for-1 deal, so my wife and I each ordered a small. The total price was $10 for two small pizzas. It took about 10 minutes to cook both.

We got a cheese and a sausage. The crust was decently thick and somewhat buttery/garlic-y. The sauce had an interesting aftertaste to it, which I didn't mind but my wife didn't care for.

Overall, we were happy with our choice.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank acmatunl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lomato's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing