We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good local pizza at a fair price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lomato's Pizza

Lomato's Pizza
Ranked #23 of 88 Restaurants in Hays
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good local pizza at a fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

This place competes with the likes of Pizza Hut, Dominoes, and Papa Murphy's and holds its own. They are priced right, and really do care about their customers.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Outstanding Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

The team I am working with here in Hays decided to have pizza delivered instead of going out to eat. Lomato's had the highest rating on TripAdvisor. I also asked several locals who had the best pizza and it was overwhelmingly Lomato's. We ordered a Pepperoni and a Ham and Pineapple with Cream Cheese as well as their BBQ Chicken Wings.

OMG! Outstanding pizza!

The flavor was fantastic! The cream cheese was an unexpected pleasure! And the chicken wings were better than most places I have eaten at in Norman, OK! Delivery was timely and the pizza was still good and hot!

We will definitely be ordering from here again!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gharrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lomato's Pizza, our experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Really good for giving extra hair in our pizza. Here is the site
http://lomatospizza.wordpress.com/

Yum!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoenchen ks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love their pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

I love Lomato's pizza! good crust, good sauce, good toppings. I would recommend the pepperoni, cream cheese and onion pizza. A lot of people wrinkle their nose at that combination until they actually try it, and everyone that has tried it loves it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodiebd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent pizza, and 2 for the price of 1!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We were heading through on a longer trip and looked up local places to try something new. The restaurant was small, cramped, and harshly lit, so we decided to carry out. They were having a 2-for-1 deal, so my wife and I each ordered a small. The total price was $10 for two small pizzas. It took about 10 minutes to cook both.

We got a cheese and a sausage. The crust was decently thick and somewhat buttery/garlic-y. The sauce had an interesting aftertaste to it, which I didn't mind but my wife didn't care for.

Overall, we were happy with our choice.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank acmatunl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lomato's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Lomato's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing