We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lomato's Pizza, our experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lomato's Pizza

Lomato's Pizza
Ranked #21 of 89 Restaurants in Hays
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Hays, Kansas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lomato's Pizza, our experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Really good for giving extra hair in our pizza. Here is the site
http://lomatospizza.wordpress.com/

Yum!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schoenchen ks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love their pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

I love Lomato's pizza! good crust, good sauce, good toppings. I would recommend the pepperoni, cream cheese and onion pizza. A lot of people wrinkle their nose at that combination until they actually try it, and everyone that has tried it loves it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodiebd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent pizza, and 2 for the price of 1!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We were heading through on a longer trip and looked up local places to try something new. The restaurant was small, cramped, and harshly lit, so we decided to carry out. They were having a 2-for-1 deal, so my wife and I each ordered a small. The total price was $10 for two small pizzas. It took about 10 minutes to cook both.

We got a cheese and a sausage. The crust was decently thick and somewhat buttery/garlic-y. The sauce had an interesting aftertaste to it, which I didn't mind but my wife didn't care for.

Overall, we were happy with our choice.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank acmatunl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza, nice owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

They accommodated our large youth group on short notice and the pizza was YUMMY. We didn't have any left! Wish I had been traveling with just myself and my husband because I would have loved to try one of their specialty pizzas. I hear their wings are to die for.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jessicahll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza in Kansas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

This is the consistently the best pizza I have eaten in Kansas! Lomato's moved from run down drive-in to 4th Street. We always get pizza to go. They are quick. You can stop by, order and wait. Very good value!! The one pizza place I don't feel like we need a coupon. Pizza is great!!! Our favorite is classic hamburger and onion. Great leftovers too!!! They also deliver.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mommomhays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lomato's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing