We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal Applebees” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #11 of 87 Restaurants in Hays
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Normal Applebees”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Nothing special, just a normal Applebee's experience as the food was your average chain food with acceptable service. I never think the value is at these restaurants as the food prices seem a bit high, but it worked fine.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank blindrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    39
    21
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No thanks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

I totally agree with kmoran2..their hamburgers are downright weird..tasteless and grey..the help is the usual rude Hays college student and they have gone through so many managers in the past few years I have lost count..head down vine to thirsty's and have a good meal..

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ds0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Burger has Changed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The meat in the burger has changed. Not as good as in the past. Average to poor food. I bought a promotion card before eating and then told I couldn't use it the same day.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank kmoran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SPEEDY service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Good friendly service... SPEEDY... Great for take out too!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank nlm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
136 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great burgers and lemonade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Just a quick stop here for burgers and lemonade. It was fairly busy but our waitress was good and kept everything in hand. We will be back next time we pass!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank PotentialVorticity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing