We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The worst ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Villa Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hays
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Budget Host Villa Inn
Save
You added Budget Host Villa Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Hays
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The worst ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Can't believe this is called a motel I'd rate it closer to the local city dump.Trash every where outside & in my room more stuff left behind from the last guest.Popcorn,beer cans a vodka bottle,dirty tissues & the best yet a used condom,nice touch!! How in the world does housekeeping miss these things.Oh lets not forget the bugs as well. The owner should take a crash course on cleanliness.Would I ever return here to lodge,ya when pigs learn to fly.Disgusting nasty place.

Room Tip: Have no idea where the good rooms would be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lorie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    0
    9
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bugibba, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

The bed sagged. The toilet had diarrhea stains on the seat. Got in too late to cancel. Pretty sure it's a brothel or something like that. No way they make money as a motel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grateness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hays hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I have stayed at this motel when traveling since the early '80's and I have NEVER seen it like this! The "manager/owner"? couldn't get the computer to work and we waited for almost 30 minutes to check in! The buddha on the desk was the first sign the former owners were no longer there. After checking in we went to our room and checked it out. If we hadn't been tired we would have left! The sink looked like it hadn't been cleaned, the floor was dirty ,there was a bottle cap left on the night stand, the microwave was on the floor, etc. Also said there was breakfast, but the door was locked! We rang the bell to get receipt and the "m/o" was in his pj's when he unlocked the door.This used to be a nice place - but NO MORE!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Route66forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillrose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

We checked in, room temperature was 38 degrees, the furnace wouldn't stay running, the water for the toilet was froze. They offered us another room, had to use a torch to warm the lock to open the door and again the furnace wouldn't stay on and the room was 40 degrees. We had stayed here in the past but not for a couple of years but this was BAD! We checked out without staying and went down Vine Street to another motel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LynnfromColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

This is the worst motel we have ever stayed in. Everything was sold out on a drive to Colorado. THis place stank, had scary characters outside, and was the dirtiest place we have ever stayed. UGH.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Toujourstraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hays hotels
1.3 mi away
Fort Hays Inn
Fort Hays Inn
#12 of 15 in Hays
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 15 in Hays
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Villa Inn

Property: Budget Host Villa Inn
Address: 810 E 8th St, Hays, KS 67601
Location: United States > Kansas > Hays
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Hays
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Villa Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing