We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and inviting”
Review of Napoli's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Napoli's
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Sandusky, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly and inviting”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

While traveling amid the wind and brown of Kansas late fall, Napoli's is a warm and friendly haven. We stopped for lunch and felt welcomed by the friendly staff and atmosphere of Italian comfort. The bread and herbed oil were wonderful. Our spaghetti and marinara were delicious and tasted very fresh. The staff was cheerful and attentive. Our food was prompt and nice and hot. Great value for good price. We felt refreshed and ready to continue our trip.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank festivalroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Taste of Italy!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Amazing! Something as simple as homemade bread and olive oil with herbs and fresh garlic can be so wonderful. Napoli's is little Italy in Hays, KS. Highly recommend this restaurant, doubt you can go wrong with anything on the menu. Family owned and operated. Flavorful dishes, food makes up for ambiance. Definitely will return!

Helpful?
2 Thank belaireprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runaway Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fresh fresh fresh fresh”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were going to the pub for a meal initially but they had changed the menu which was on their website and was not happy with what they had available so our next choice was Napoli. Boy was this the correct choice really fresh food, fresh crispy salad great Italian sausage appetiser ( tasted like home made) big glass of wine and really polite and very good service. Well and truly would beat the fried chicken at the local brewery.
We had a chicken with greens tortellini and for a change we got a meal that was not only tasty but did not consist of a massive amount of pasta to make it look as though the meals are large. This is a very good restaurant pretty basic from the outside and inside but very clean.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gem of hays”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I love this place! The food is fantastic and the service is excellent. I would highly recommend it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jessie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent! All homemade food from chef and owner from Italy. Hard to locate on main Street. Marketing is terrible.”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

You must try the food.
Amazing. But the sign is terrible. You think they are closed. Found on trip advisor

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelllbug618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing