We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Friendly service and GREAT food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stadium Club

Stadium Club
Ranked #52 of 86 Restaurants in Hays
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly service and GREAT food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was wary about trying this place because of previous reviews - but I am so glad I did! First I ordered an appetizer of fried pickles..those were amazing! Then I had a chicken fried steak with mashed potatoes and gravy, and that was equally amazing.

The staff was very friendly to me and my 7 month old while we waited for our to go order, and made us feel very welcome!

Great place!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arianne0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hays, Kansas
1 review
“Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

It was all right for considering its location. I had the chicken fried chicken with mashed potatoes and green beans. The green beans were not so good, my husband ordered a bacon double cheeseburger and it was alright.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good service and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I popped in here for a drink after getting my work done one night. There was a big assortment of people from road crews to business men so it was obviously a bit loud...but it's a bar, what do you expect?? The drinks were good and the service was fantastic. If you are staying at any of the hotels surrounding this place it's a quick and easy place to have a nice drink before turning in for the night and since it isn't a college kid hangout it has a more mature atmosphere which was nice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 100DMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gross”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Just as nasty and unclean as the Ramada motel where it is housed. Terrible service just as at the motel and just as uncaring personnel..........food inspector most come announced.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank spudster_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best chicken Alfredo in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The Tortellini. Ala Vodka is the best. The Chicken Fried Chicken.and Chicken Fried Steak are made in house. Most people don't know how good the food is here. They just think it's a bar. Live music every weekend too.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bradfreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stadium Club also viewed

 

Been to Stadium Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing