We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great food and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mokas Bakery

Mokas Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Hays
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
GARDEN CITY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Coffee - wonderful coffee! It's my favorite place for breakfast when I'm in Hays. They will customize breakfast orders (I don't eat eggs) to suit. NOTE: They do serve hash browns but they aren't on the printed menu, so be sure to ask!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jnpgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

A great place for lunch! Awesome salads, sandwiches and desserts. Quick service and a reasonable price. A great place for a quick afternoon coffee/dessert pick me up.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kansaschinadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
126 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cute little place. Very good breakfast and GREAT coffee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stopped here this morning on our way back to Colorado and we ordered the fiesta breakfast burrito (very good), the smaller fiesta breakfast burrito with bacon (tasty) and the kids got pancakes and eggs and bacon and hot chocolates. My hubby got a large milky way coffee and I got a large cafe mocha. The adult coffees were out of this world good! The entire bill came to just over $30.00 so it's not cheap to have breakfast and foo foo coffee but we were hungry and didn't want to eat at a Denny's or Ihop so we were thankful to have found this cute establishment.

Did I mention the coffee was AMAZING!?!?!?!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Really bad coffee.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We took our adult children for coffee and it was terrible. I was embarrassed about the quality of the coffee. I had heard good things about the place but I have not been back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabuKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays KS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Muffins and pastries are decadent and so good with coffee, Sandwiches are very good. Fresh and yummy. A little slow but causal relax atmosphere

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roderick Debi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mokas Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing