We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Butterfield Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Hays
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Satisfied”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while in Hays for a family funeral and were very satisfied. We had stayed at the Hampton, Holiday and Fairfield and felt this hotel was just as good as the others. Our room was large and had two chairs, an ottoman, fridge, microwave, desk and chair, and very comfortable bed. Can't say I had any complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lmiller80228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    164
    33
    17
    15
See reviews for
240
137
34
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel went above and beyond my expectations. I think what made it SO lovely were the AMAZING ladies that worked in the breakfast area. They were SO sweet and accommodated in EVERY way they could! They were SUPER friendly (unlike SO many grouchy ones I've seen!) and made my family of five feel VERY welcome!! The hotel is clean and I will stay there again if given the chance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamra T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were on our way home and found this hotel on TripAdvisor. It is a very nice, newer hotel with very comfortable amenities. Lots of restaurants close by. Staff was not very friendly either at check in or check out. We did not appreciate the fact that they charge you in advance for the use of a safe and tell you that you will need to remember to tell them the next morning if you didn't use the safe so they can remove the charge. I wonder how much extra they make because people forget to mention it. Breakfast was very good and free.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reetee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Over all it was a nice stay. We were there on July 4th. Didn't know what to expect. Pretty quiet. Hall doors slam like most hotels. Breakfast was about normal We stayed here once before and will stay there again if we are in the area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Good price and nice clean room. I was suprised at the comfy bed and pillows because I general don't like them in most hotels but these were great. The pool was nice not very big but desent for the hotel and the hot tub was nice. I was really impressed with the breakfast selection and the staff made my waffle for me which I really enjoyed. My only critique is the carpet in the main hall's were slightly dirty and there were bugs in the inside pool. Overall it was a very plesent stay and will return if ever that way again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised of the size and cleanliness of the room. We had a king bed with a sitting area of two chairs and an ottoman. Lots of good relaxing space. The price was very reasonable. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oakbluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comstock Park
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Fairly new hotel. Room was really spacious with 2 easy chairs, plus ottoman, as well as a desk, table & dresser. 2 queen beds, all for $94. Not an exceptional price perhaps, but a good value these days. It was very clean & modern with a good breakfast provided in a large dining space, no fighting for a table. Applebee's & I-Hop next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hays hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hays
Fairfield Inn Hays
#11 of 13 in Hays
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Butterfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Butterfield Inn

Property: Best Western Butterfield Inn
Address: 1010 East 41st Street, Hays, KS 67601-9495
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hays
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hays
#3 Business Hotel in Hays
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Butterfield Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Butterfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Butterfield Hotel Hays
Best Western Hays

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing