We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Building, great people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Night Watchman Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“New Building, great people”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a one night stay here traveling west on our motorcycle. Nice new facility, quiet room, clerks were courteous and helpful with information about the area. Breakfast was what we expected, good motel food and selection.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGreensburg, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Night Watchman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. I am pleased to hear about your experience. If there is anything that we can help you with in the future, including making reservations, please give us a call. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Justin Arnold
Sales Manager
620-723-2240
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    33
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
53
51
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I needed to stay overnight in Greensburg because of a wedding I was helping with. I chose to stay at the Best Western because of the reputation and it being one of the few hotels in the city. I arrived early and was allowed to check-in early and also expressed my needs to check-out late. I was allowed to stay in the room later than the usual check-out. The hotel was very nice and modern with lots of nice amenities including free wifi, flat screen TV with satellite service and a nice King size bed. Regardless, The Best Western PLUS Nigh Watchman Inn and Suites left a great impression of what a hotel should be.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGreensburg, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Night Watchman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you very much for the words you have spoken. I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you in every way possible. If there is anything that we may be able to help with in the future, including making reservations, please call us. Thank you for staying with us!

Justin Arnold
Sales Manager
620-723-2240
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Loved the room, and the breakfast was awesome and staff went out of the way to help us. We travel with our pet therapy dog and this hotel does not charge a pet fee, which helps for those of us on a tight budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Billie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGreensburg, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Night Watchman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. It's also nice to hear that your dogs had a great time as well. If there is anything that we may be able to help you with in the future, including making a reservation, please call us! Thank you for staying with us.

Justin Arnold
Sales Manager
620-723-2240
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

New, clean, and quiet was my experience. A friendly staff was eager to help. They helped me with some document printing. Breakfast was very good, hot and a good variety. I liked the bathrooms and new showers. Lots of good to say about this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGreensburg, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Night Watchman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment as it is highly valued. I am happy to hear that you had a positive experience here with the staff as well as a delicious experience with our hot breakfast. If there is anything that we may be able to help with in the future, including making a reservation, please call us; we would be happy to help.

Justin Arnold
Sales Manager
620-723-2244
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This motel was a gem! Traveling from Arizona to Iowa this was my stopping point. The front desk was very helpful while making my reservation and again when I arrived, very tired after a long day driving. The king room was immaculate and very comfortable.. Would go out of my way to stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeanine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGreensburg, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Night Watchman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment. We work to create a memorable experience for each of our guest and it sounds as though we have created one for you! Let us know if there is anything that we can help you with in the future, including making your next reservation; we would be happy to help.

Justin Arnold
Sales Manager
620-723-2240
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were travelling through the state and decided we would stay here rather than in Dodge City. The location is quiet even though it's on the main highway, very modern and I believe fairly new following a tornado that caused damage in the area in 2007. The rooms are large and well equipped with fridge and microwave. King be comfy too. We arrived too late to use the swimming pool but it looked really nice. Breakfast was the best we have had anywhere on our current travels and staying at similar types of hotels. All the staff were really pleasant and I did want to say a special thank you to the young woman who looked after the breakfast room, but she disappeared.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGreensburg, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Night Watchman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment and I am very pleased to hear about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to swim in the pool. If there is anything that we may be able to help with, please call us. We look forward to seeing you next and hopefully you can use the pool at that time!

Thank you,

Justin Arnold
Sales Manager
620-723-2240
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a newly constructed, very clean, very well appointed motel. Quiet, spacious rooms. Great with pets. Excellent full breakfast. Easy to access. Artwork and furniture are really nice. This is post-tornado Greensburg. Our king bed was very comfortable. Fridge and microwave in room. Helpful, friendly front desk. Good parking. Not too far from The Big Well, the memorial to the tornado victims who died.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGreensburg, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Night Watchman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment and I am glad to hear that you had a good experience at our hotel. While the tornado was devastating, some good things did come out of it, as you mentioned the Big Well museum and also GreenTown. If there is anything else that we assist you with, do not hesitate to call; we would be more than happy to take care of you! We look forward to seeing you next time.

Justin Arnold
Sales Manager
620-723-2244
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Plus Night Watchman Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Night Watchman Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Night Watchman Inn & Suites
Address: 515 W Kansas Ave, Greensburg, KS 67054-1629 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Night Watchman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Night Watchman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Night Watchman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Night Watchman Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Night Watchman Hotel Greensburg
Best Western Greensburg
Greensburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing