We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Angus Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Great Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A great place to stay while visiting my daughter in College. Very clean, safe and centrally located with great amenities and the staff was very helpful with all our needs. We look forward to our next visit in the spring.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 272 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

After a couple of the hotels we had stayed in, we decided that we needed a more reliable hotel experience. We chose the Best Western and were glad we did. check in was great, room was clean and bed was very comfortable. The internet was a little slow, but we had a dvd player in the room and had brought a couple of movies with us, so we were able to rest and watch what we wanted and then get to Cheyenne Bottoms nature center the next day. Great stay, will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda C. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have previously stayed at several other hotels in Great Bend, but had not stayed at the Angus Inn. I’m glad we decided to give it a try. The room was clean and attractive. The high-speed Internet in the room was FREE and worked flawlessly. We had an inside room with a sliding glass door that faced the meeting area, so it was nice and dark without an outside window. It was easy to control the heating and cooling in the room. The room had a large flat screen TV. Even though the hotel doesn’t have a restaurant, it shares a parking lot next door with a Perkins restaurant and there are several other places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are much quieter and darker at night. We were in 162, so ask for one in that area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigerMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My first time to Great Bend Ks, so I was very pleased they had a Best Western. It is a clean, comfortable, friendly and economical place to stay. Having the 2 restaurants across the parking lot was a plus and The Paige had great food. I will stay there again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 854debraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

My first time on Great Bend. I checked Trip Advisor before booking a hotel. Best Western was #1 rated for the area.Lived up to its rating. Good solid hotel with a good location. If you are in the Great Bend area you can't go wrong
staying at this Best Western in Great Bend. Thank-you!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PITTparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbryan, General Manager at Best Western Angus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I travel a lot for work and stayed here for a couple of nights while working in central Kansas. It is a good motel with easy access, friendly service and comfortable rooms. I am definitely going to stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back, it is quiet back there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallyA1C7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbryan, General Manager at Best Western Angus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel while staying in our area. We take pride in not only having a good atmosphere for families, but also for those traveling on business, like yourself. Our hotel has WI-FI in all our lodging rooms, all the public areas, and in both of our restaurants. Also, all of our rooms have workspace. Thanks again for staying with us!
Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We asked for an ADA room and were given one -- with a beautiful accessible walk-in shower. We had a King room and had lots of room to relax. DVD player and microwave were surprising extras. Coffee, bathroom towels and supplies were replenished daily.
Received 10% discount at 2 nearby restaurants. Pool and hot tub area were extremely clean.
This is where we'll stay when we return to Great Bend. Super restful stop between Kansas City and Denver. Nature sights around Great Bend are wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 222Maryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Bend
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Bend
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Great Bend
Comfort Inn Great Bend
#5 of 8 in Great Bend
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelers Budget Inn
Travelers Budget Inn
#3 of 8 in Great Bend
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Great Bend
Days Inn Great Bend
#7 of 8 in Great Bend
130 reviews
20.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Larned
Rodeway Inn Larned
#1 of 3 in Larned
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Great Bend
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Angus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Angus Inn

Address: 2920 10th St, Great Bend, KS 67530-4260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Great Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Great Bend
Price Range: $95 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Angus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Angus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Great Bend
Great Bend Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing