We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Angus Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Angus Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Great Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The folks at the Best western Angus Inn have been wonderful for my travels on business. They make me at home on each and every visit. The location is perfect due yo restaurants within walking distance. I am very fortunate because I have a couple of rooms that i prefer and they always make sure I am in one of those rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dylan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 272 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Recently stayed...May, 2013...here for a couple of weeks on business. Although a bit pricey, well worth it. The rooms were spacious and well-kept, the location was excellent, with half a dozen restaurants within walking distance, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, even when I had a problem with my debit card. The place has all the comforts of home, including an indoor pool. Far better than most Best Westerns I have encountered recently... they should give lessons to some of the others!

Room Tip: Try to book ahead for a smoking room...only a few available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pizzachef14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbryan, General Manager at Best Western Angus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We know it is hard to be away from your home but we try our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible and always try to make our guests feel like they are at their 2nd home. We hope you have the chance to come stay with us again. Sincerely, Lacey Schofield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

When I travel I always stay at a Best Western. They are always clean, good services and predictable. I know that when I book a Best Western that I will find good staff, a clean, comfortable room and amenities that are perfect for a road weary traveler.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We recently attended a wedding in GB, and stayed two nights at the Angus Inn. I try and review all things based location and situation (I give no excuses for poor service regardless of location). For a small western Ks. town with seemingly little tourist attractions or large city business I felt this hotel was a great value. Our room was very clean, seemingly updated, and I had no gripes from the room itself. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and while walking through the open reunion/banquet area, my wife and I discussed how "clean" the hotel smelled. Ours was a nice experience, and I would recommend to all. We did not use the pool or hot tub, the washing machines or games, but all seemed available and in working order. There is a Perkins restaurant next door where we had breakfast, and while our waiter was on his first or second shift EVER, the food was way beyond my expectation...just FYI.

I've stayed at 5 stars in the major cities, and I've spent a few restless nights in flea traps in Louisiana and a host of places in between, this was a nice and clean hotel in Western Ks.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RowdyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have stayed here several times on visits to Great Bend. It has always been clean and well taken care of. The front desk folks are very friendly and willing to do whatever is needed to make a stay pleasurable. There is a swimming pool and hot tub, both of which we used. There is a small workout room with 2 treadmills, a stepper, and weight machine all in working order but not of the highest quality.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the back side away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Most of the other hotels around Great Bend are dirty and uncomfortable. Best Western was nice and clean, the pool was inside and air conditioned. That was nice. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tracie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Overall stay was good. Pool was clean and the rooms were too. Close to restaurants and shopping. Like having the refrigerator and microwave in the room. The restaurants provided us with a discount for staying in the hotel. Staff provided us with extra towels to use for the pool. Our rooms was close to the pool which made it nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Bend
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Bend
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Great Bend
Comfort Inn Great Bend
#5 of 8 in Great Bend
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelers Budget Inn
Travelers Budget Inn
#3 of 8 in Great Bend
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Great Bend
Days Inn Great Bend
#7 of 8 in Great Bend
130 reviews
20.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Larned
Rodeway Inn Larned
#1 of 3 in Larned
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Great Bend
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Angus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Angus Inn

Address: 2920 10th St, Great Bend, KS 67530-4260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Great Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Great Bend
Price Range: $95 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Angus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Angus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Great Bend
Great Bend Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing