We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelers Budget Inn

Travelers Budget Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelers Budget Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Great Bend
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I saw the sign for a 35 dollars a night and didnt have high hopes but figured what the he##. Guy at the front desk was very nice and the room is perfect. Will definately stay again and HIGHLY RECOMEND!!! Im ever thinking about staying another night. Everything i want to see is easily withing driving distance

Helpful?
2 Thank Clifton A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

One person, one bed room is a good value. Small but, as others have stated, well
equipped. Bathroom appears to be newly renovated. Clean. I go through Great Bend
a few times a year. Other lodging that I have stayed at is now priced higher than what
they are worth. I will keep this property on my travel list. I would suggest that they add
a shampoo bottle and put a lamp check on the housekeeping list.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rt66tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. They are fairly large rooms for an inexpensive motel. The office staff was very nice! I stayed there two different weekends while visiting my ill mom and again for her funeral. Everything went very smooth and they are pet friendly too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luganville, Vanuatu
Level Contributor
165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We called to see about making a reservation, but we declined to give our credit card info over the phone. They suggested we make a reservation on their website, but it was not secure so we did not do that either. When we got there, we found that they reserved a room for us even without our credit card info. We were pleased with that, and very pleased with the room. It was small but very clean and everything had been refurbished or replaced recently and was in good working order. Overall, it was a good value even though they do not provide breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a room on the west side if you want to be away from the so-called "gentlemen's club.&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SouthSeasAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The room was quite nice for the price I paid ($45). It had a large, flat screen TV. There was also a DVD player, microwave, and refrigerator. The bathroom was clean and had a good sized tub. The only problem I had with the place was the lady working in the office. When I walked in the door she immediately asked me how old I was. Then she demanded to see my ID. She also warned me that if any other people stayed in my room she would charge me an extra $100 dollars. I guess they don't get many single men at that motel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the rear of the motel as it is further from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hillbillyholler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

A great little place with a standard of service and cleanliness way above what I would have expected from a motel in this price range of 42 dollars inc tax.
All the staff from the manageress at check in to the cleaning staff were helpful and friendly. The room was immaculate. They don't have the "free breakfast" that many other places have but in my opinion that is often just a ruse to jack the price up on the strength of a bowl of mouldy cornflakes( not mentioning any names "Days Inn"Cairo Illinois. Oops I said it!)

The location is not too bad either.About a mile from downtown, plenty of eating places shops( inc Wal Mart) and bars nearby. Even a Lap Dancing club if that's your thing. And don't be put off as it doesn't lower the tone, and there was no excessive noise or disturbance.

All in all, an excellent establishment which I can't praise enough. I am not surprised that it is nearly always fully booked.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerry911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

We found the room priced right, clean, comfortable and well equipped. It is conveniently located close to good restaurants

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celeste S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Bend
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Angus Inn
BEST WESTERN Angus Inn
#1 of 8 in Great Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Great Bend
Days Inn Great Bend
#6 of 8 in Great Bend
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Great Bend
Comfort Inn Great Bend
#4 of 8 in Great Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Bend
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Great Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
20.3 mi away
Townsman Inn Larned
Townsman Inn Larned
#3 of 3 in Larned
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Budget Inn

Property: Travelers Budget Inn
Address: 4200 W Tenth St, Great Bend, KS 67530
Location: United States > Kansas > Great Bend
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Great Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelers Budget Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelers Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing