We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tear Down This Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Great Bend Travelodge
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Great Bend
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    19
    18
    26
See reviews for
22
16
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kc Area
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This place is dated with a bare bones lobby but definitely worth the $45 I paid. Air conditioner was in great shape, bathroom was clean and had been recently updated. Bed was comfy with a pillow top mattress. Floor was clean but the furniture is old and a bit beat up. I had eggs, orange juice and a waffle for breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were in Great Bend for a wedding. We drove in about noon. Wedding was scheduled at 2:30. We thought we would get our room and change and be ready for the wedding that was right down the street a few blocks. When we arrived we were told we could not check in until after 2:00pm. My husband explained that we were in town for a wedding and we just needed a place to change our clothes. The woman in charge turned him away. I could not believe that a hotel could not make a room available for us to change so I went in. I explained the issue again asking her to please help us out. We had after all already paid for our room. I asked if she had any rooms that had already been cleaned but was told that then they would have to clean the room again (she said it with such horror in her voice I had visions of major sanitizing going on). I suggested that she might just let us use a dirty room to just change our close in, after all I reasoned we just really needed someplace to hang our clothes and change everything else could be done from our vehicle. She still would not agree. Finally I just flat out begged and she conceded to let us use the restroom behind the counter in what is their laundry room. She was throwing mean glare our way as we were clearly disturbing her laundry. The restroom was very small and very dirty. We managed to get changed while holding up each others dress clothes so they did not get near the dirty floor.
That evening when we came back after a lovely wedding and reception, we discovered that our room did not have two queen size beds as advertised but one queen and one double bed. We also discovered dead bugs on the bathroom! Clearly no major sanitization going on in this room. The choice of beds were either the very stiff and uncomfortable queen or the softer but much smaller double. My husband has bad shoulders so we chose the softer but smaller bed. When we pulled back the cover we found a king size blanket doubled over to for the on it's side to fit the double. It was one of those nylon blankets that are so common in hotels,they are usually fuzzy and very soft, only this one had all been put in a too hot dryer so that the fuzz was all burnt off of it so that it was just a doubled over piece of hard plastic. I mean this literally, it was hard to the touch and hardly bent! The next morning the water switched from hot to cold so drastically my husband gave up and took a bath to get a consistent temperature. He needed it due to the discomfort he had from the mattress. Thank goodness we did not choose the bad mattress, we might not have been able to walk the next morning. Overall this was one of the worst motels we have ever had the displeasure to sleep in. We would have asked for our money back and gone to a different one but it was late by the time we got in since we did not get our room until close to 11pm after the wedding and reception. We know now and if you read this review maybe you will be spared a night like ours. As for us, we will never choose Travelodge again thinking it a decent motel company. We know better now.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Great Bend hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nothing fancy about this place, but room and bed were clean and staff pleasant. Good place for a one night stay just passing through. Everything worked and no problems. Location is close to highway thru town and do get some traffic noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were on the Route 66 staying mainly in motels, and this travelodge in great bend was good value for money.

The staff were polite and very helpful and the rooms were clean.

If you are in the area try this place out, it's also close to an Italian which is very nice indeed.

You often find cheaper places are not good, but this one was very cheap, yet very good overall, with no complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShetlandExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Bend hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelers Budget Inn
Travelers Budget Inn
#5 of 8 in Great Bend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Great Bend
Days Inn Great Bend
#6 of 8 in Great Bend
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Great Bend
Comfort Inn Great Bend
#4 of 8 in Great Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Bend
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Angus Inn
BEST WESTERN Angus Inn
#1 of 8 in Great Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Great Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Bend Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Bend Travelodge

Property: Great Bend Travelodge
Address: 3200 10th St, 10th Street & Harrison, Great Bend, KS 67530-4266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Great Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Great Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Great Bend Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Great Bend Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Great Bend
Travel Lodge Great Bend
Great Bend Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing