We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Margaritas”
Review of La Fiesta - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Fiesta
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Great Bend
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We eat here regularly. Monday night is half-price margarita night. Even though they are half price, they are not watered down. My wife prefers the strawberry frozen, but I prefer the lime. The food is comparable to other places in town, but the fajitas definitely have the best flavor in town. You won't walk away hungry with any meal. The staff is always pleasant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoisington, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy staff”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Every time we go here alot of the staff remember us and come to our table to talk. The food is o.k. There are so many mexican joints and they all came from Guadalajara so their food is very similiar. My reply is for the Great Bend location

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very disappoiment”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

They have exelent service but behind the walls workers are treatet like nothing the asociates wont help them for nothing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sancho200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Soda Pop Margarita”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Food was plentiful, service was fine, Margaritas were undrinkable -- they used a syrupy sweet mix with a faint lime taste. Mine was huge. I spoke in Spanish to the lady who brought it, and said it was huge: she replied "don't worry,there's very little tequila in it." Food portions were big and covered with melted cheese. Children might enjoy this place and it's safe to let them drink the Margaritas

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Explorer2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, Great Margarita!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We loved this place while staying in Great Bend, and would go back again for the great and cheap margaritas if we're ever in the area again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arianne0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing