We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay - Wake Up and Smell the Waffles”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Reviewed November 18, 2008

Very clean and good smelling non-smoking rooms. Nice bathroom, good channel selection. My only complaint was being awakened at 2:30am by a trucker kicking on his jake brake to exit I-70. I would reccommend you request a room on the north side of the hotel so you're not facing the interstate, and if you wake easily, that you leave the fan running in your room for white noise as you sleep. We woke up in the morning to the lovely smell of waffles cooking from the lobby. Didn't eat the complimentary breakfast this time but plan to on our next stay. If you have a CDL, mention it and they'll give you a discount. We plan on staying here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank fertmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 104 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2008

Nice, clean place. Bed could be newer but is comfortable. Staff is cordial and responsive.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldogsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2008

This is a clean hotel. The staff for the most part are friendly not that I can say that for the town in general. I had a king room and it had a nice recliner. Internet service was good. Check in and out was easy and quick. The only downside was the breakfast. Not much room and not a lot of variety. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank murdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2006

This hotel is a good place to spend the night if you are stopping out on the Plains. Goodland is about 200 miles from Denver and 400 miles from Kansas City.

Rooms were clean and tidy. Linen service was sporadic during our extended stay.
Personnel were friendly and the continental breakfast was the usual fare, adequate but nothing special.


LOCAL TIPS:

Walmart and fast food nearby.

There is a good buffet at the Howard Johnson's across the street.

Local stores downtown nothing spectacular.

The large outdoor Sunflower portrait was neat to see. They also have a nice Hi-Plains museum with the first helicopter displayed. These are located on the southeast side of town.


If you want a great breakfast travel to the north side of town to the small airport.(a mile or so north of Goodland) The airport cafe puts out great meals. Try their gigantic cinnamon rolls!

This hotel seems to be the newest and best available in this small "frontier" town.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2006

This endless 400 mile stretch of I-70 between Denver and Salina KS is woefully sparse of decent hotel choices. We have to drive along this route every year and staying in hotels has always been an ordeal.

This year we tried the Comfort Inn Goodland and were pleasantly surprised. Comfort Inns are always hit and miss from property to property and even nasty ones can still charge high prices. We were so relieved, upon arriving in Goodland just before midnight, that this hotel was one of the good ones.

Check in was quick and efficient. The parking lot had a safe late night feel. The room was large, clean, and nicely appointed with newer, attractive furniture. A microwave and good sized mini-fridge was included. The next day we were allowed a late check out.

As far as nearby dining, we didn't see many choices, so it's a good thing breakfast was included. There are several low priced gas stations immediately nearby, a welcomed relief on the wallet if you are coming in from Colorado!

I will definately stay here again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank coando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2004

My stay at this hotel was for convenience. Next to I-70. Great breakfast, had french toast and waffles. My room was a different story. It is listed as non-smoking, but had smoke smell all over the place, the bed, pillows, sheets and bathroom. Smoke smell everywhere. Was too tired to complain, just wanted to get home the next day.

4  Thank neisi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2004

I have stayed at this hotel two times. The last time was on July 3, 2004. The rooms have been clean and adequate. The free breakfast is good. It has an indoor swimming pool that was very warm for an indoor pool. I give this hotel an above average because of the limited hotels in the area, but it would be an average hotel in a larger city.

4  Thank BPSFortSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodland hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
10.9 mi away
Super 8 Goodland
Super 8 Goodland
#2 of 6 in Goodland
326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Goodland KS
Motel 6 Goodland KS
#5 of 6 in Goodland
12 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2519 Enterprise Rd, Goodland, KS 67735-9768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Price Range: $93 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind every great stay in the Pheasant Capital of the World is a great night at our Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Goodland, KS, located off Interstate 70 and close to Northwest Kansas Technical College. Have a relaxing night at the movies at the nearby Sherman Theatre, or check out other local destinations near our Goodland, KS hotel, including Goodland Regional Medical Center and: - Northwest Kansas Technical College - High Plains Museum - Carnegie Arts Center - Giant Van Gogh sunflower painting - Flatlander Fall Festival Whether you're staying for leisure or business travel, Comfort Inn hotels will give you everything you need to make your trip a success. Take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool or get a workout in our exercise room. Other amenities at our Goodland leisure hotel include: - Free WiFi - Fitness center - Indoor heated pool and hot tub - Free weekday newspaper - Laundry facility Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Goodland with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Behind our friendly staff are our comfortable guest rooms, each of which feature flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Select rooms include microwaves and refrigerators. Whirlpool suites are available. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our Comfort Inn hotel will help you get rested and ready for anything. Reserve a room with us in Goodland today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Goodland
Comfort Inn Goodland
Goodland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing